Fall 2010 TV Schedule

.

Being both a self confessed movie and television addict, I always look forward to what new shows the networks are adding to the boob tube line up. I’m also eager to see how the cliffhangers from the previous season will turn out. Most notably this season I’m waiting to see what happens to Gibb’s father on NCIS. I know what I’ve read spoiler, (don’t read the rest of this sentence if you don’t want to know); Gibb’s father survives but doesn’t live past the first show.

A moment of silence for the death of Jack Bauer on television and a moment more for however long it takes to bring 24 to the big screen.

Who knew that NBC would be must see TV again? Most of the new shows and returning shows I am looking forward to are on NBC. Of course I am very interested in finding out just what the heck The Event is. I have always liked Blair Underwood as an actor and it will be good to see him as President. Critics have talked about The Event as if it is the new Lost. I didn’t watch Lost, so I can’t speak on that, but if there is even an hint of sci-fi, I might be glued to the set.

Another show that has piqued my interest is from film director J. J. Abrams (Star Trek). Undercovers not only has a great theme song (or at least for the commercials for the show), but it has Gugu Mbatha-Raw. I first saw Gugu Mbatha-Raw on the season opener of Doctor Who (2007), Smith and Jones. Gugu Mbatha-Raw played Tish Jones, the sister of Martha Jones, who was The Doctor’s companion that year. I miss Martha.

Gugu Mbatha-Raw wasn’t on screen for more than two or three minutes but she is so very sexy with very kissable lips that she left an impression on me that I haven’t been able to shake. Well I haven’t really tried. April’s not jealous at all. Her list of sexy celebs eclipses mine by about twenty actors!

Staying with NBC, Chuck’s dad is dead and now is mother is going to enter the picture. I’m not as into the show as I first was. I would watch Chuck and then change to watch 24 but alas, no more 24. I haven’t watched an episode of any Law & Order in about three years but I think I will watch the new Law & Order: Los Angeles. Just want to see what it has to offer and see what the theme song will be like.

That’s all I really have to talk about for this fall season. What if anything are you waiting to see? Even if you don’t live in the United States, what shows in your country interest you the most.

By the way, if anyone knows the name of the Undercovers theme song, let me know. It’s a latin song but I have no idea who the artist is or what the name is.

.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by {JeLisa} @ Blogging Ever After on September 19, 2010 - 12:10 PM

    1. Galen and I simply CANNOT WAIT for the 24 film. We were sooooo sad to see the series end.

    2. I really want to watch Undercovers {the starring actress, by the way, IS gorgeous! What a beautiful woman}! And we’re looking forward to the return of Modern Family. Cracks us up.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on September 19, 2010 - 2:13 PM

      I’ve never seen Modern Family. I just hope they don’t wait too long to make the movie. They waited far too long to make the X-Files movie and by then people had lost interest.

  2. #3 by gibsongirl247 on September 19, 2010 - 8:01 AM

    My three picks”
    Lie to Me
    Criminal Minds
    Castle
    I was a huge fan of 24, but alas no Jack Bauer. I’ve mourned.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on September 19, 2010 - 10:23 AM

      I caught the season finale of Castle. They always have so many shows with sexual tension between the leads. Let me know what happens.

  3. #5 by Ms. Nikks on September 18, 2010 - 8:24 PM

    Undercovers didn’t grab my interest at all, so I haven’t bothered to check it out. I’m definitely going to check out Law & Order: Los Angeles and I’m looking forward to the return of Criminal Minds.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on September 18, 2010 - 8:49 PM

      I was hoping you would stop by one day! I heard something about a new Criminal Minds show too but I can’t find much information on it. Thanks for leaving a comment and I hope you stop back again.

    • #7 by {JeLisa} @ Blogging Ever After on September 19, 2010 - 12:11 PM

      Galen and I sit and watch Criminal Minds for hours! Love it.

  4. #8 by Robert on September 18, 2010 - 6:53 AM

    Gugu is a beauty and I am hoping the show does well. Fall means football for me though more than new shows. Ravens rule.

    • #9 by Tom Baker on September 18, 2010 - 8:52 PM

      I’m sorry you meant to say Colts, right!

  5. #10 by Scent of my heart on September 18, 2010 - 1:08 AM

    The theme song I think is Gypsy Kings Bamboleo :) find it on you tube and check if it’s the same

    • #11 by Tom Baker on September 18, 2010 - 5:21 AM

      Thank you very much! I haven’t gone to YouTube yet but I know I hear bamboleo in the song. Thanks, I love that song!

      • #12 by Scent of my heart on September 18, 2010 - 9:51 AM

        Welcome !

  6. #13 by Scent of my heart on September 18, 2010 - 12:54 AM

    I’m a big 24 fan too …now that is gone, I got into “The Mentalist” and “Without a trace” ..this is what I’ll be waiting for :)

    • #14 by Tom Baker on September 18, 2010 - 5:23 AM

      I lost interest in Without A Trace after the first season. I like the Mentalist too. If you like the Mentalist you might want to check out Psych! It is extremely funny. Is Undercovers coming to Greece too or did you YouTube to listen to the theme? Thanks again.

      • #15 by Scent of my heart on September 18, 2010 - 9:50 AM

        I started watching Without a trace ,because there wasn’t anything else on greek TV to watch ,greeks TV is pretty behind in everything,because they are into their own greek series and movies and hardly let foreign ones to get on TV.I now watch Without a trace season 4 :).And is not that I’m super crazy about it ..I can miss an episode or two …The mentalist I really love and I’ll have a look on that Psych thing you told me :) About Undercovers …I’ve seen many trailers of it ..because I like J.J Abrams -I’ve seen Alias,Lost,What about Brian,The office ..I pretty much follow his series ,movies …And in most trailers and fragments I’ve seen on youtube is the song Of Gypsy Kings :) And I like Gypsy Kings …I’ll probably have to see it though downloaded ..As I see most nice american stuff :)

  7. #16 by Cherlyn on September 18, 2010 - 12:47 AM

    I’m glad you’ve covered the TV spectrum, because I cant get into it anymore. I shall just live through other people’s likes and dislikes! lol the last show i really got into was 24. now i watch reruns, and have been introducing my best friend to Babylon 5, so that’s been keeping me busy. The only show on now that interests me a bit is Lie to Me – which actually took 24s time slot! lol. I’ve seen a few episodes and I have to admit, it’s really good. You should give it a try if you havent watched it yet! I’d love to know what you think :)!

    • #17 by Tom Baker on September 18, 2010 - 5:27 AM

      This isn’t the TV post I promised you. My top ten list will be coming shortly. Many people really liked Babylon 5. I let the horrible graphics get in my way of liking the series. Maybe I should rethink and rewatch it. I do watch Lie To Me. I think the cast works very well together. It amazes me how he can call someone a liar and be 100% right. Amazing.

      • #18 by Cherlyn on September 19, 2010 - 10:24 AM

        Ahhh don’t be a graphics whore! hahaha jk, that’s just what I call people who can’t get passed crappy graphics. I guess for me, I just really appreciate well written story arcs. Although, I have to say, get through the first season – because the first season is a bit campy, but it’s still watchable. I guess that’s just how I am though, my sole focus has never been with graphics – never saw Avatar, probably won’t see it. My favourite video games came out on the NES and SNES. Some of my favourite movies are older films, which of course has “crappy” graphics compared to today. And one thing about B5 that a lot of people don’t take into consideration, they had practically no budget compared to other shows of the same caliber (like Deep Space 9 – which ripped off B5 so much..), and for what they actually had, it’s pretty decent. But to each their own. I just adore that show lol.

        I figured you’d like Lie to Me. My parents have been watching it and I’ve caught a few episodes, and it’s really good. Thinking about getting the first season to catch up on it. But alas, I dont think anything will replace 24 lol.

        • #19 by Tom Baker on September 19, 2010 - 11:21 AM

          Honestly I’m not a graphics whore as you say but Babylon 5 was on a long time ago and I was a lot younger with hormonal things on my mind. The original Star Trek didn’t have a lot of wonderful graphics and Doctor Who and Space 1999 was a joke but I loved and watched them. I guess I can’t really put a finger on what it was that kept me away from B5. If it is available on DVD I’m not against watching it and maybe I will start at season 2.

          I had plans for tomorrow night but April canceled them and we will both be sitting in front of the TV watching The Event! Enjoy your Sunday.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 442 other followers

