24 And Jack Bauer Will Have To Wait For The Big Screen

Fans of 24 who are hoping and holding their breath for a big screen upgrade of the successful CTU terrorist drama, can breath once again. You want to breath because holding your breath any longer would probably leave you passed out on the floor.

Fox has rejected the script handed to them by Billy Ray. The show’s director, Howard Gordon remains hopeful that CTU will still find its way to theaters. Kiefer Sutherland also rejected the idea of teaming with Die Hard’s John McClane in a movie titled Die Hard 24/7.

Kiefer Sutherland and director Tony Scott are still in the creative process to come up with an idea that will fly with fans and the powers at Fox Studio. Keep your fingers crossed.

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by randywornhole on January 9, 2011 - 6:21 AM

    I wonder if they’ll call the movie 1hour 45minutes instead of 24? lol

    • #2 by Tom Baker on January 9, 2011 - 8:55 AM

      They can call it late for dinner for all I care — I just want them to make it! Thanks for coming by and commenting.

    • #3 by Chris on January 9, 2011 - 2:50 PM

      Maybe 1.75?

  2. #4 by Joy Newman on January 5, 2011 - 2:46 PM

    I was looking forward to a movie. I hope something positive happens because I was totally upset when they cancelled the show. I almost didn’t click the link because of your site name but I’m glad I did. Excellent blog.

    • #5 by Tom Baker on January 5, 2011 - 7:03 PM

      There is still a chance! Have hope.

  3. #6 by Chris on January 4, 2011 - 8:33 PM

    I hope Fox does make this movie. I really want to see how it ends for Jack Bauer. Oh and Tom you beat me to this one. I had a similar post set to go tomorrow on this one! haha.

    • #7 by Tom Baker on January 5, 2011 - 9:12 AM

      It doesn’t happen very often that I beat you on an entertainment issue. I look forward to reading yours.

      • #8 by Chris on January 5, 2011 - 3:19 PM

        Its bound to happen from time to time. haha.

  4. #9 by Cherlyn on January 4, 2011 - 3:47 AM

    Yeah I read this the other day too – booourrns! Although, considering how long I’ve been waiting for an Arrested Development movie, I know I can wait a while for the 24 movie lol.

    • #10 by Tom Baker on January 4, 2011 - 6:20 AM

      In the end, if Fox thinks it will make money, they will make it.

      • #11 by Cherlyn on January 6, 2011 - 3:07 PM

        Yeah but Fox is completely moronic, especially with their tv shows. They cancel shows that are well written and popular, because they think they arent making “enough money”; however, they poorly market these shows, and wonder why no one watches them.

        I never said they wouldnt make it, I just know it’s going to take a while. I figure 24 will be made into a film before Arrested Development though, it’ll probably make more money.

  1. Watch Your Favorite TV Shows On Your Computer

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 442 other followers

