Poetic License – February 2012


I have designated February as the month of romance for Poetic License because of St. Valentine’s Day. This will be the only month when Poetic License has a theme. I think every day of every month should be romantic. I must caution you that if you click on the links to visit the sites of some of the authors, you may find that their sites are full of erotic poetry and adult imagery.

Indigo Satin
by J. S. Wayne

In the last dying gasp before night

I cast about in the shadows where I know you hide.

A pale glimpse of flesh teases my gaze

I know only too well your seductive ways.

You run and flee, you lurk and creep

A new succubus in the night disrupting my sleep.

You watch across the darkness as sleep claims me

Then you appear out of the blackness, thinking to tame me

Indigo satin below, bloody leather atop

Tottering on high heels, daring me to stop

You’ve underestimated my overheated desire

I must quench myself in you or be taken by the fire

I raise questing hands to the curves you reveal

You give the smallest moan as I force you to kneel.

The leather is smooth and warm to my touch

I see your breath catch with the heat of your lust.

The more of your silken flesh I touch the more I crave

I lower my mouth, with my tongue to lave

Now I move to pleasurably take

The slick wet folds in which our lust I’ll slake

You arch and moan and scream into my face

As my hardness takes the full brunt of our frantic pace

Then your insides spasm and clench on me tight

It’s no use, I can’t hold back and explode into light

When the world returns around us again

On the floor, discarded, I smile at indigo satin.

Self Discovery
by Ms. Me

There it is,

Your hand on my hip sliding around my waist,

There it is,

Your lips on my neck sucking in my skin,

There it is,

My hands on your chest digging for your heart,

There it is,

My lips on your forehead kissing my way into your thoughts,

There it is,

Our bodies intertwined melting with passion,

There it is,

Our souls captured in the moment passionately becoming one,

There it is,

Everything I want.

Yes!

There it is,

I’m done.

Rain
by Brooke Samuel

From the beauty that drops the tree lines with a moist heart
Sent so pure I want to become rain
The nourishment  that replenish the soul of the earth to make it count
Let me surround you!
To think that I could climb in your mind and make myself at home is knowledge
To fill your blood and become part of your pedigree is gratifying
To rock your body till I feel the strain of war and the rumble of thunder is pleasurable
To know my words can affect your world making your blue skies grey is the worst of a miracle it’s evil
To know that I’m sorry and to say so, but it comes out vile is pain
But to love more than to have been loved is a blessing.

I Would Burn
by VampireWeather

To stand so still beside your bed
My light to give a calming glow
The fragrance of my love to shed
And this, my passion, ever show
If I, a candle, could express
My heart through flames and sweet perfume
Your eyes: my oxygen; my breath
Supply the spark to light this room

And I would burn to see your face
Each flicker dancing in your gaze
Until the last of me dissolved
The flame extinguished by the grave
Inscribed in fire, let me tell
With every length of wick I lose
I set this blaze within myself
To be the warmth inside of you

Quivers
by 1Manview

Open me up slowly, softly, tenderly,
Taste my wine of wanting lust,

Take my mind on a distance ride,
While it rides on tides of surreal sensations…

Taste me deep,
Until my knees go weak,

Make my lungs deeply exhale
As the sexual storm inside me wails,

Make my voice speak in an unknown language
While my ears bask in audible slurps and suction sounds…

And just before my world quivers,
Tell me… What flavor is my taste?

Soak You
by Tempting Sweets

I want to:

Stroke you,

Lick you,

Make you

Nice and hard,

Sink down on your thick  rod,

Ride you

Until I

Soak you

With my tasty juices.

Side Effect Of Love
by SaucieSpeaks

Attn: side effects of love may cause:

Dizziness
Chills
Mood Swings
Increased Sexual Appetite
Depression
Bloating
Nausea
Heart Palpatations
Hallucinations
and
Irrationality

Please take in small doses….

Devotion
by Heaven

draw the curtains close
as I unpin my long hair
brushing opened shirt   

~0~0

light feather touches
rolling, unrolling my hips
air heavy, smoky

~0~0

silent communion
lips and hips in rhythmic beat
piercing paper walls

~0~0

resting gentle lips
bare devotion in your arms
making my heart jump

~0~0

quiet end of night
serenity curled my lap
sleeping days on end


All Rights Reserved © by their respective authors. Tom Baker and his Morning Erection blog make no claims to any poetry other than his own.

If your poem is/was featured on Poetic License please consider adding the graphic to your site. It definitely is not required but you would make me a happy camper!


, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Alex Tan on February 21, 2012 - 7:01 AM

    I love your blog and everything I have read this morning. This is a very tasteful and sensual collection of erotic writing. At first I did not know what to expect coming here. I’m a lurker on your guest blogger, Mai’s blog. You’ve done a great job with your blog too so I can see why she would want to write for you. I will be back to read her post.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on February 21, 2012 - 2:13 PM

      Alex, Mai’s blog is great and I’m happy to have you here. I urge you to not just lurk on her site but also comment. I hand pick most of the poetry each month and I have good taste, so thanks again (smile).

  2. #3 by Heaven on February 8, 2012 - 7:56 PM

    Thank you so much for featuring my poem and blog…. This is wonderful collection of poems and bloggers ~

    • #4 by Tom Baker on February 10, 2012 - 8:46 AM

      You are welcome but it is I who should thank you again.

  3. #5 by J.S. Wayne on February 7, 2012 - 3:50 PM

    Thank you for including “Indigo Satin” in your blog this month! :) There are some great poets here, and I’m very pleased to have been included in their ranks.

    Best,

    J.S. Wayne

    • #6 by Tom Baker on February 10, 2012 - 8:51 AM

      J. S., thank you for allowing me to feature your poem. February is a month Poetic License gets a lot of views but few comments.

  4. #7 by Foster Drake on February 7, 2012 - 1:08 AM

    A wealth of inspiring and arousing art! An intercourse of lovely rhymes indeed. I am glad I found it

    ~Foster

    • #8 by Tom Baker on February 10, 2012 - 8:55 AM

      Words well chosen Foster. Thank you for coming by and following.

  5. #9 by sauciespeaks on February 6, 2012 - 10:41 PM

    Reblogged this on sauciespeaks and commented:
    Thank you for featuring my work! I am so excited and honored!!!!!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on February 10, 2012 - 8:56 AM

      Ms Saucie, thank you. I appreciate you allowing me to share your poem.

  6. #11 by dontchawannadream on February 6, 2012 - 2:32 PM

    Beautiful poems, Tom.
    What a great idea to include other artists in such a collection on your blog. :)
    Thanks for sharing.

    • #12 by Tom Baker on February 6, 2012 - 7:18 PM

      Thanks Cha. I’ve been doing this since Oct. 2010 I think. Thanks for liking them.

  7. #13 by TemptingSweets99 on February 6, 2012 - 12:52 AM

    Wow! Thanks for including me in this awesome collection. I enjoyed the other poems here. I’m honored to be among them.

    • #14 by Tom Baker on February 6, 2012 - 7:17 PM

      No, it is I who thank you for allowing me to feature your poem. I appreciate it.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 440 other followers

