30 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 22

Allowing another person to fully love me means they must…

Do far more than there is room for in this little post. They really must be a strong person to put up with me. They must also be very compassionate, very sympathetic and have a strong desire to see me succeed and help me to get there without being pushy, bossy or condescending.

They must be honest, trustworthy and willing to be loved in returned. In one short sentence they must allow me to be me yet also be totally comfortable being them self with me.

,

  1. #1 by Cherlyn on April 27, 2012 - 10:57 AM

    You know, considering that you wrote this question – I figured you’d have more to say :P.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on April 28, 2012 - 8:23 AM

      Honestly I don’t know if I found this question or if I wrote it myself. I was very quick with this response and as I look at just a few sentences I realize I coulda and shoulda said more.

      • #3 by Cherlyn on April 28, 2012 - 9:42 AM

        Its all good, I was just teasing you! :P

  2. #4 by Sofia on April 26, 2012 - 7:59 PM

    Well said…

    • #5 by Tom Baker on April 27, 2012 - 8:27 AM

      Thank you, ah, thank you very much.

      • #6 by Sofia on April 28, 2012 - 6:59 PM

        *big smiles*

  3. #7 by Susannah Bianchi on April 25, 2012 - 7:40 PM

    Reading all your past posts. Not everyone posts every day, Takes focus. I admire it.

    • #8 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 10:46 AM

      Oh, thank you but this is sure to end in May. Especially while trying to nurse the carpal in my right hand.

      • #9 by Susannah Bianchi on April 26, 2012 - 11:14 AM

        Sorry to hear that. It will heal then you’ll be back.

        • #10 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 11:16 AM

          Just the everyday stuff will end. Most of my posts are already created and waiting for publishing. It is the commenting and replying to everyone who is participating this month that I have to cut back on for now.

          • #11 by Susannah Bianchi on April 26, 2012 - 11:31 AM

            See what happens when you’re popular. I noticed you have many followers. That’s nice.

          • #12 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 11:51 AM

            They are all very nice to have done so.

  4. #13 by Vanessa Chapman on April 25, 2012 - 5:56 PM

    All good. I would also add ‘They must respect me’ and ‘They must not harm me; physically or emotionally’. And of course I must do the same for them!

    • #14 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 10:44 AM

      Oh yes, I agree with that but don’t we always hurt the ones we love? I know you mean abusively though.

  5. #15 by veehcirra on April 25, 2012 - 9:16 AM

    Very well said..this topic can be discussed till the sun sets and rises again and still the converstiaon will still be hot…

    • #16 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 10:43 AM

      I got an idea from what you said. I think I am going to use it as the dare for the Feb. post! Thanks.

  6. #17 by AnonymousBurn on April 25, 2012 - 8:50 AM

    It warms my heart to know so many of my friends know the same good thing: “they must allow me to be me yet also be totally comfortable being them self with me.”

    More than a few times I saw variations of this answer…

    • #18 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 10:42 AM

      It is good but it ain’t easy!

  7. #19 by Sarah Harris on April 25, 2012 - 3:19 AM

    LOL! I love the idea of posting want ads!
    Your answer is perfect I have to say!

    • #20 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 10:42 AM

      Thank you, I appreciate it when someone agrees with me. It means you are smart!

  8. #21 by PM on April 25, 2012 - 2:07 AM

    you know, reading the answers of the other blog participants for this questions made me wonder what if it is acceptable to post want ads regarding these qualities that we are looking for in another. like if you want to be courted you can simply publish things like these and people who think they fit will rise up to the challenge. oh my, sure will be interesting.

    • #22 by Tom Baker on April 26, 2012 - 10:41 AM

      Do you really want to be courted via an online ad you created on your blog? Could you stand a long distance relationship?

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 444 other followers

