Sometimes Someone Else’s Words Suffice

photo credit PurpleMattfish

, , ,

  1. #1 by Susannah Bianchi on June 10, 2012 - 4:45 PM

    That’s a very special quote. I used to read LB all the time. I kind of forgot about him, his gentleness…the simplicity of his writing. I’m going to dig him out of the bowels of my bookcase, dust him off and spend the rest of the afternoon with him. Thanks Tom. Really, thanks.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on June 13, 2012 - 10:51 AM

      Leo had insight that few can touch. I hope you enjoyed your afternoon Susannah. I think I might make Leo a series of once a month quotes, until I run out of quotes…

  2. #4 by Tiffany (lifewithblondie) on June 7, 2012 - 9:26 PM

    Love it! My family has been stuck in drama all week, and I keep telling myself to stay above it, to only say positive things, and this is a great reinforcer of that pain staking choice. (It would be so much easier to tell them all just how the cow eats the cabbage!)

    • #5 by Tom Baker on June 13, 2012 - 11:35 AM

      I’ve never heard how the cow eats the cabbage before but now I guess I don’t want to. Leo’s words always help someone. I’m glad it was you.

  3. #6 by ambrosiapeyton on June 7, 2012 - 7:12 PM

    Beautiful words.

  4. #8 by Shades of Erotic poetry on June 7, 2012 - 3:58 PM

    Simple words of kind acts, that do change peoples life’s… Enchanting post …..

  5. #10 by koisevilla on June 7, 2012 - 2:49 AM

    AMEN! :D

    • #11 by Tom Baker on June 7, 2012 - 7:11 AM

      Leo was an amazing man. His TV shows still comes on PBS channels here sometimes and I think watching him and listening to his words; he rubbed off on me.

  6. #12 by Inside the Mind of Isadora on June 7, 2012 - 2:32 AM

    The beauty of this image is mesmerizing to the eyes. The saying is a favorite of mine from Leo Buscaglia.
    Perfect … Isadora

    • #13 by Tom Baker on June 7, 2012 - 7:13 AM

      I love Leo’s quotes and I think I might do something like this from now on. I was looking for an image to go with the quote and since I chose a flower with the previous post, I looked and that was the first one I saw.

  7. #14 by Broken Sparkles on June 7, 2012 - 12:18 AM

    Image and quote- perfect!

    • #15 by Tom Baker on June 7, 2012 - 12:41 AM

      Thank you Blaga and I have an email coming for you later on when I wake up.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 444 other followers

