Desktop Screenshots

I like to wear nice clothes when I wear clothes. I have a wide variety of ties and every new season I change the arrangement of the furniture in my house to suit the weather and sunlight. Additionally I like to change the look of my desktop as do lots of other computer users.

I got the idea for this post from a friend on Facebook. She has over 1000 friends and she asked them all to submit a capture of what their desktop looks like right now. A special photo album was created and most if not all of her friends submitted their screenshots of their computers desktop. A screenshot is a snapshot of what’s on your computer’s screen.

Again, this blog is very new so I don’t expect any visitors anytime soon, but if you do read this post, feel free to email me a screenshot of your desktop for all to see. If you aren’t sure how to do it I have included information below.

This is the way my computer looks today.

My Desktop Seoul, Korea

To create a screenshot follow these steps:

First, close or minimize all browser and programwindows to create the desktop capture. When you have the screen the way you want it captured, press the PrtScrn/SysRq button. Open a photo editing mprogram if you have one. PhotoShop or MS Paint will do. I use MS Image Composer. PhotoScape is a freeware program that you can get from Download.com.

Open your program. If you don’t have one use MS Paint. If using MS Paint create a new empty image, and use Edit/Paste to bring in the screenshot you just took. If the screenshot is smaller than the default Paint canvas, you will end up with white areas. Start over by creating a new empty image, change its dimensions to 1×1, and Paste again. Do not crop image. It’s the clock, and start buttons that show all that you have captured the desktop. Save As, using PNG as the file format (it is superior to all the rest). If you are using a different program, just hitting paste is good enough for the capture to appear.

Email your screenshots to me and I will post them here. Below are several images I took from my friends Facebook album of screenshots. Hope to see yours soon.

Desktop001 Desktop002

Desktop003 Desktop004

Desktop005

WindowsBlinds is a program that changes the entire look of your windows. If you are interested they offer a free 30 day trial. After the 30 days you will be sure to buy it.

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

