Life’s Most Embarrassing Moments

embarrassingHappy Thanksgiving! Perhaps I should wait and see if I will ever get a large following on this blog before I attempt such a question. I asked for desktop screenshots in only the second week of the blog. Surprisingly I did get one visitor to send me their screenshot and it will be posted as soon as I get more, however, if I ask for your most embarrassing moment; will I get any response at all?

If you would like to submit your most embarrassing moment just send it in an email to me and I will post it in the future anonymously. If you can share someone elses most embarrassing moment and not yours that is okay too. I just don’t want anything that is made up or a lie. The truth will set you free. When I’ve collected enough I will post them, as well as mine! Please submit only your true stories to either the comments below or to my email.

Here is an example of one I found on the Internet. This is the case of a woman who befriended her boss on Facebook and then complained about him.

FYI:

My November 30, 2009 post will have sexually oriented material much like the first three posts on the blog. By request of the many visitors to those three posts, I am submitting real life stories of my teenage life. If this type of material offends, I admonish you to ignore the 11-30 post. Thank you.

.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Min on September 29, 2010 - 10:33 AM

    I know the most embarrassing time in my life was at a pool party. I was playing keep away with the guys and my top had repositioned itself exposing my right breast and I didn’t realize it until after I got out of the water. None of my so called guy friends and none of my girl friends told me. I must have been that way for 10-15 minutes. With friends like that who needs enemies?

    • #2 by Tom Baker on September 29, 2010 - 1:26 PM

      Sounds like something I would have liked to have witnessed, but of course I would have told you… I just can’t see how you didn’t know.

  2. #3 by Pear on December 7, 2009 - 3:35 PM

    I was at the theater watching “new moon” with my best friend and whenever jacob came out shirtless i couldn’t help but “howl”, lets just say i was not the only one. This went on until half way throught the movie i realize that my crush is sitting directly in front of me, i stayed quite silent for the rest of the movie, and when it finally ended my friend handed me all the wrappers from the candies she was snacking on, she started playfully throwing some at me and when i saw she was going to throw a dirty chocolate wrapper at me i tryed to dodge it by leaning straight back, unfortuantly i turned too soon, flipped and landed right in my crushes lap! i was mortified but he smiled and asked for my number, i guess good things do come out from the most embarressing moments.

  3. #4 by TechCats on November 26, 2009 - 10:10 PM

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too! waiting for the most embarrassing day.. didn’t have one till now…

  4. #5 by Sylvia on November 26, 2009 - 6:40 PM

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too! Don’t really have an embarrassing moment. But there was one year, when I was 12 or 13, that I wore a knitted yellow and white colored hat all the time. Not sure why, but I’m just glad there are no pictures around!

  5. #6 by bootlegviolas on November 26, 2009 - 1:30 PM

    Happy Thanksgiving to you, Tom! I have a lot of embarrassing moments, just which one to pick is the answer.
    How far along are we speaking about? Lol. Well, I’ll e-mail you something before the weekend is over. As you know I’m sick and thanks for wishing me well. Hope the same goes to you.

  6. #7 by {JeLisa} on November 26, 2009 - 1:25 PM

    Happy Thanksgiving, Tom!

    And I’ll play! :) My most embarrassing moment {well, one of them} happened early on in my relationship with my husband. We had just gone to the gym as a really cute date, and decided to race to the car after I’d boasted that I was in better shape than he was, and therefor faster. Of course, I ate my words…and the concrete…when I ran so fast I slipped and fell–HARD–on my arse, sliding across the pavement in my tiny little gym shorts and getting the worst bruise/scrape of my life…on my thigh/butt, in front of my new boyfriend and all the people coming and going to the gym (or grocery store/video store/restaurants that were also part of the parking lot).

    It hurt soooo bad! My ego was hurt worse, though. I’m just glad he still married me. :)

  7. #8 by Jazzy on November 26, 2009 - 11:10 AM

    Happy Thanksgiving, to you, as well! Have a great one. And I would like to send you my most embarrassing moment, but it’s going to take some thinking. I’ll email you as soon as I’m filled with an extra 5 pounds of turkey, mashed potatoes, and stuffing.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

