2009 End Of The Year Wrap Up!

Hard to fathom the first decade of the 21st century is almost over. Doesn’t it seem that time has sped up? The work day still seems long for those who are working but time as a whole is going by faster to me. Maybe that’s what happens when you’re in your thirties.

2009 End Of The Year Wrap Up! This is the post where I respond back to questions or responses that I have mentioned in previous posts. I have been lucky to get at least one comment on almost every post that I published, however because I don’t have a large following or even lots of people subscribed, lots of post go ignored. Many of you know what I mean. You ask a question and nobody answers.

Regardless, here are the updates. Oh, don’t forget to stop back next year, same date for 2010’s update! Happy New Year to my friends half way across the globe!

October 1, 2009
Desktop Screenshots: I had asked if anyone who wanted to would send in a screenshot of their desktop. One person emailed me their desktop. You can still email your screenshots if you like. It’s never too late to comment or email me about any post. This was sent in by Steve Jarvis.
Lake District of Windermere

.

October 2, 2009
Michael Jackson Tribute Album: I came up with a list of artists I would like to see sing Michael Jackson songs on a tribute album. Some people liked my ideas and a few came up with their own.

Fiona Apple – Human Nature
Jennifer Hudson – Will You Be There
Beyoncé – Whatever Happens
Justin Timberlake – The Way You Make Me Feel
India Arie, Marsha Ambrosious (from floetry) or Musiq Soulchild – You Are Not Alone
John Mayer featuring Christina Aguilera or Pink – The Way You Make Me Feel
Norah Jones – Human Nature
U2 – Stranger In Moscow

.

October 25, 2009
Bewitched Bothered And Bewildered: This is a post based on Arsenio Hall’s Things That Make You Go Hmmm. A listed a few things that if you took the time to think about them, they just don’t make any sense. 69Times added What happens to your rug if you spill carpet cleaner? to the list. Thanks.

.

October 30, 2009
Your Favorite Blog Post On Your Blog: Because the more links you have pointing to your blog means a greater chance of getting placed higher on search engine rankings, I created a post allowing all visitors to post a link to their favorite blog post from their own blog. Several people responded.

Blog: Nerds of the Round Table http://nerdsoftheroundtable.com
Post: BSG Season 4 Soundtrack (http://nerdsoftheroundtable.com/2009/09/04/bsg-season-4-soundtrack/)

Blog: The JazzMonger http://thejazzmonger.wordpress.com
Post: Maurice White, Penguins & Single-Parent Homes (http://thejazzmonger.wordpress.com/2009/08/14/maurice-white-penguins-single-parent-households/)

Blog: The Sexy Geek Files http://www.thesexygeekfiles.com
Post: My Blogalicious Weekend: (http://thesexygeekfiles.wordpress.com/2009/10/12/myblogaliciousweekend/)

Blog: Miss Viola’s Blog http://www.missviolas.wordpress.com
Post: Five ways to redeem yourself (http://missviolas.wordpress.com/2009/10/28/five-ways-to-redeem-yourself/)

I really wish more people would add to this list. It may not be much but it could be the start of lots more people visiting your blog. This is a well visited page but people are not leaving their information. The four people who have left their information can tell you that they receive visitors from my site.

.

November 11, 2009
Honeymoon Help: I created a poll and asked for ideas for where April and I should honeymoon. I received 8 responses but as you know I surprised April with a wedding in Las Vegas on December 14th. Honeymoon was also in Las Vegas. We stayed there until December 24th.

2 votes for Rio de Janeiro
2 votes for Kauai, Hawaii
1 vote for Cornwall, England
1 vote for London, England
1 vote for Tokyo, Japan
1 vote for Rome, Italy

.

November 26, 2009
Life’s Most Embarrassing Moments: I used Kanye West as an example for most embarrassing moment, but I fear he might not be done. He’s still young. Many people left their most embarrassing moment and I promised to leave mine here.

I was sitting on the toilet, I think I was 13. Don’t know why I forgot to lock the bathroom door. Even though I’m in my bedroom’s bathroom and no one ever comes down to my room; that day somebody did. My friend’s father had a collection of Penthouse Forum magazines. He brought one over to me and I was reading it while going to the bathroom.

In walked my mom. Any normal startled individual would have quickly hid the book, cupped his crotch and yelled, “GET OUT” or something like that. Instead I stood straight up and put the magazine behind my back. First, I stood naked (with and erection) in front of my mother. Second, the bathroom for obvious reasons didn’t smell all that great and third she came in and grabbed the magazine from me and my aunt peeked in to see what was going on. Even after my mom left and closed the door behind her, I was still standing there frozen. To make matters worse my mother blamed my father for having filthy magazines in the house where I could get to them. My most embarrassing moment also got my father in trouble for something he had nothing to do with.


This was time consuming. Maybe I won’t do this next December. I do want to take this time to thank all who have visited my blog. Morning Erections wouldn’t be the same without you! I am overwhelmed and eager to continue blogging. I hope my content gets better as I go and I will see you all next year. Be safe and Happy New Year!

.

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by irishprecious on January 2, 2010 - 7:21 AM

    I am inspired to make one. :) I was thinking of doing a year-ender post, even though it’s way past the end of the year already, but I saw this and thought this is easier than collecting all my thoughts. My blogs for the whole year reflected my thoughts, anyway. Thanks for this post. :)

  2. #2 by Jessica Lee Binder on December 31, 2009 - 7:26 PM

    Some good stuff I’ve missed. Congrats on the wedding! Happy New Year!

  3. #3 by Sylvia Garza on December 31, 2009 - 4:39 PM

    Tom,
    It has been fun getting to know each other through our blogs. Looking forward to what 2010 will bring us.
    Peace, Sylvia

  4. #4 by {JeLisa} on December 31, 2009 - 4:09 PM

    I totally feel you on the whole “this took forever to do” thing.

    I did a 2009 wrap up on my own blog, and it really tired me out! Even stressed me out a little! Sheesh.

    Anyway, great wrap-up! Happy New Year to you and your sweetie.

  5. #5 by Chiara on December 31, 2009 - 3:58 PM

    Hi Tom!
    Thank you for your comment. I hope you liked the cover… Anyway, I just wanted to wish you and your family a very Happy New Year!
    “See” you in 2010.
    Take care!

  6. #6 by bootlegviolas on December 31, 2009 - 12:28 PM

    Love your posts and I know the new year you’ll continue to have more people reading your stuff!
    I appreciate you continuing to view my blog site and stop by. :) It means a lot.
    For the Michael Jackson tribute album, those artists would be a great selection. Very talented artists.
    I knew about the embarrassing moments, I was sick so I couldn’t post but that was funny! Lol.
    And again, hope you and your lovely wife enjoy the married life. Such a beautiful thing! :)
    As for the honeymoon, since I’m infatuated with going to London, I suggest that. Hey it’s only a train
    away from the “city of love”, Paris!

    God bless and see you on the flip side!! Have a great new year!

    • #7 by Tom Baker on December 31, 2009 - 12:54 PM

      Thanks for stopping by again. I will continue to visit your blog as long as you continue to post! The honeymoon was in Las Vegas. I wrote the post before I left not knowing we would decide to honeymoon there and not go straight to Indiana. Talk to you next year.

  7. #8 by vee15 on December 31, 2009 - 11:27 AM

    Lol time flies when your a teen and in High school and classes are so slow!

    Really loved to hear Colbie Caillat and Jack Johnson sing I JUST CAN’T STOP LOVING YOU.

    For my Honeymoon I really want to go to Cancun, Mexico in the off season! It’s beautiful, not crowded, you have everything to yourself! Who doesn’t want that!

    Happy New Years and Happy Holidays!
    Thanks for the comment!

    • #9 by Tom Baker on December 31, 2009 - 12:51 PM

      I’ve been to Cancun several times. It would be a great place to be on a honeymoon. Just remember not to drink the water. Don’t even brush your teeth with the water. Thanks for visiting and I hope it’s not your last time here.

  8. #10 by Chris on December 31, 2009 - 9:41 AM

    I can’t believe its almost a new year. This year flew by!

    Tom, check your e-mail I sent a version of my article in an older office format, should be able to open that one.

  9. #11 by Miss Busy Bee on December 31, 2009 - 9:10 AM

    This was a really nice post.

    I don’t remember any embarassing moments. Mostly because when stuff like that happens, I just laugh at myself and forget about it. Or I don’t have a good memory.

    As for the honeymoon? Hehe my vote goes to Tokyo, Japan (or anywhere in the countryside in Japan – they have beautiful lavender farms), or Paris, France. I know the latter one is…cliche? But it’s really beautiful there.

    Have you heard of Leehom Wang’s cover of Michael Jackson’s Man in the Mirror? It’s pretty good.

    Anywhoo…have a great new years, and I enjoyed reading this recap post! Be safe =)

    Thanks for your comments.

  1. 2009 End Of The Year Wrap Up! « Morning Erection Mac Apple

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

