What’s In Your Movie Queue?

What’s In Your Movie Queue?

I’m quite sure there are huge movie fans out there as most of you know I am. I keep a record of the movies I watch for you, in case you are interested on the Roll Film page.  I’m a loyal member of Netflix and usually have close to 500 movies in my queue. Sometimes I have added movies months before and I scan through the queue not knowing what the heck a particular movie is.

With that in mind sometimes I go on a house cleaning patrol but lately I like what I see. You should know by now that I don’t just offer information to my readers without asking a question of you…

Below is what is in my queue right now. I really enjoyed The Marine and didn’t find out there was going to be a The Marine 2. I like John Cena but he isn’t in the sequel. The sequel is based on a true story so I am up for renting it. What I really want to see is Pandorum. Has anyone seen it yet? I’d like to know what to expect.
.


.

If you are a member of Blockbuster.com or Netflix.com, I’d like to know what you have as your first five movie rentals in your queue. If you don’t have a queue tell me what you think will be the next movies that you want to rent when you go to the rental store. Thanks.

.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by The Last Post on January 6, 2010 - 3:21 PM

    Hello,

    Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. I don’t have a queue or go to rental shops but I do have a favourite film. Have you ever seen “Remains of the day”?

    It may not be everybodys cup of tea but I could watch it over and over again.

  2. #2 by cmbdesign on January 5, 2010 - 9:11 AM

    Right now, the first 5 in my queue are:
    All About Steve
    Four Christmases
    Inglorious Basterds
    (500) Days of Summer
    9

    I frequently change the order, though, so there’s no telling what the queue will look like tomorrow :)

  3. #3 by Chris on January 5, 2010 - 5:39 AM

    I had to cancel my Netflix. I didn’t have enough time to watch all the movies I had coming in. However I think I’m going to restart my subscription long enough to get caught up on Torchwood. That series is still expensive to buy so Netflix will have to do!

    • #4 by Tom Baker on January 5, 2010 - 6:41 AM

      Chris did you know Netflix lets you place your account on hold for up to 90 days and you don’t have to cancel and lose your queue?

  4. #5 by manyabsurdities on January 5, 2010 - 12:36 AM

    As I live in Canada, Netflix doesn’t cater to me, unfortunately. But my boyfriend is in Ohio, so I use his Netflix account to order DVDs that we watch together, and right now our top five goes as follows:

    1. Doctor Who: Season 4: Disc 3
    2. The Big Lebowski
    3. Public Enemies
    4. 28 Days Later
    5. Good Bye, Lenin!

    Doctor Who technically isn’t a movie, but oh well. And I haven’t read through your blog enough to know your movie tastes yet, but if you get a chance, watch number 5 first. :)

    • #6 by Tom Baker on January 5, 2010 - 4:38 AM

      Well that sounds like you are in need of an invitation. I invite you to read more of my blog! Grab a cup of tea or coffee and peruse through the posts. The same Dr. Who episode is in my queue but farther down the queue. I will check out Good Bye Lenin and report back to you. Roll Film is a listing of the movies I watch every week but still you won’t get much of my actual tastes because there are so many movies not listed that I have seen. Thanks for visiting and commenting. I will be sure to stop by ManyAbsurdities.

    • #7 by Chris on January 5, 2010 - 2:56 PM

      Yeah, thats what I did. But that was about 6 months ago.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

