Favorite Childhood Cartoons

Most of us, if not all spent lots of time in front of the television watching cartoons when we were younger. I can recall watching everything from AstroBoy reruns to Captain Planet. I am almost ashamed to admit that I just found out that The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron was canceled by Nickelodeon (one of the only good shows on that network). Even as an adult I like cartoons and judging by the popularity of SpongeBob SquarePants, I’m not the only adult into cartoons.

I’m curious to know (whether you are 7 or 97), what your all time favorite cartoon was when you were a child. Mine was the greatest cartoon ever created and voiced by the greatest talent ever. I’m speaking of course about Bugs Bunny and Mel Blanc did all the voices for all the Looney Tunes characters. Take the poll and feel free to leave a comment. I know people are passionate about their childhood loves.

Favorite Childhood Cartoons

.

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jia Jia on January 14, 2010 - 7:11 PM

    I really like old school cartoons (e.g Tom & Jerry) because anyone (those who dunno english) can understand (the humour) :)
    I have a small collection of them and don’t mind watching it over and over again :)
    I really love the Roadrunner too..
    ~ Beep beep. Hehehe.

    Regards,
    Jia

    • #2 by Tom Baker on January 14, 2010 - 7:23 PM

      So many people liked Tom and Jerry and I can understand your reasons, but I didn’t really like T&J. The Roadrunner is great too. Poor coyote.

  2. #3 by yuuki-chan on January 14, 2010 - 7:43 AM

    My friends and I were talking the other day about this. What a coincidence! :)

    Hmm, I grew up on Tom and Jerry shows, Droopy and Dribble, Cow and Chicken, Kablam!, and a whole lot more! I can’t decide which one’s my favorite though. I’m more partial on anime :).

  3. #4 by irishprecious on January 13, 2010 - 6:22 AM

    I can’t decide, I like them all. I voted, anyway.haha And yeah, boo to Nick for canceling Jimmy Neutron :(

  4. #5 by Chris on January 13, 2010 - 5:18 AM

    I chose other. My favorite cartoon series was Batman The Animated Series that came out in the early 90s. To this day I will still watch the reruns when they air on TV. Great show for both kids and adults. How they got away with making that show so dark for a cartoon I’ll never know though.

    And TMNT would have to be in a close second.

  1. blurum

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

