The Idiot Box

Admittedly I watch far too much TV. Even when I’m not watching the TV, I’m watching a DVD or playing Wii or just have it on for no reason. When I am watching television to watch TV I have noticed that sometimes there really isn’t anything to watch. How can it possibly be true that when I was a kid and there were only seven stations (ABC, CBS, NBC, PBS and three UHF stations) for kids to watch cartoons on, that I could always find something to watch? Now that there are over 300 stations, On Demand, HBO, Cinemax, Starz, etc., there are so many times that there is nothing worth watching on. MTV doesn’t play videos, TV Land has Roseanne on, a show I’ve always hated, or Paid Programming (Infomercials) on every other channel. Why is there never anything to watch?

I guess that’s why they call it the Idiot Box. Not because it’s the idiot box, but it’s for idiots like me.

Make sure to stop back on February 6, 2010 for our guest blogger, JeLisa Sterling-Smith from …And The Lived Blogging Happily Ever After.

.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Chris on January 31, 2010 - 8:43 PM

    My DVR is full all the time right now. A&E is showing reruns of Criminal Minds and I’m addicted. I would love to have nothing on right now haha.

  2. #2 by d0t321 on January 31, 2010 - 3:42 PM

    There is always something to watch, you just have to find it. ;)

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

