ABC Gum

Already Been Chewed Gum

“May I have a piece of gum please”? A simple question you ask your friend or family member. “I don’t have anymore. I’m chewing my last piece,” or “someone gave this piece to me.” Has that ever happened to you?

If you’ve been here before and read any of my posts, you know that I’m not the most conventional of bloggers. My mind comes up with stuff and I write them here. My  solace is that I know I’m not the only one who comes up with these ideas or questions in my head, but others have enough intelligence to keep them to themselves.

I can remember growing up, before H1N1, AIDS, antibiotic resistant germs, and cooties; I either gave gum from my mouth or taken gum from someone elses and had no problem chewing it. Today the only person I would do that with (and it’s never come up) is with April. One time she used my toothbrush but that was an extreme emergency. We have a sonic toothbrush cleaner anyway, but I propose this question to you…

Is there anybody in your life that you have ever, would ever take chewing gum that someone else has been chewing and put it in your mouth and continue chewing? These sisters didn’t seem to mind. How ’bout you?

.


.
B L A C K   H I S T O R Y   M O N T H   N U G G E T   O F   T H E   D A Y

You’re either part of the solution or part of the problem.
~ Leroy Eldridge Cleaver

Make sure to stop back on Saturday for our guest blogger, JeLisa Sterling-Smith from …And The Lived Blogging Happily Ever After. JeLisa confesses to never wanting to get married – EVER!, and how the love of her life changed her tune!

.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Judy Marie Santiago on February 5, 2010 - 1:07 AM

    Haha. I think chewing someone else’s gum is like kissing. Haha. ;) Though I haven’t chewed an ABC gum, I can’t say I haven’t kissed. Haha. :)

    Anyway, since it’s already the love month, might as well check out my blog “I was stolen–and I fell in love with the thief.” http://longlivejudyism.wordpress.com/2010/02/05/i-was-stolen-and-i-fell-in-love-with-the-thief/

    Again, thank you, Tom. :)

  2. #2 by ishabelle on February 4, 2010 - 7:07 PM

    hmmm… i haven’t tried chewing someone else’s gum before… but i ate someone else’s candy… :) my mom and i used to do that when i was a kid… we don’t do that anymore, though… :)

  3. #3 by Chiara on February 4, 2010 - 9:35 AM

    Hey Tom!
    Thanks for commenting on the Spiderman post. To answer your question: no it’s not with Sandman. It is from the third movie, but I’ve had the effects to give the impression of him being surrounded by the wind and, generally, something undefined.
    Also, thanks for adding me to your blogroll. I did the same with you!

    • #4 by Chiara on February 4, 2010 - 9:36 AM

      And no, I haven’t, ever, chewed someon’es elses gum! Ugh! LOL

  4. #5 by Jaclyn on February 4, 2010 - 2:19 AM

    i think i chewed someone’s elses gum for a dare before. but it was someone i knew. :)

    • #6 by Tom Baker on February 4, 2010 - 5:44 AM

      I knew I wasn’t the only one!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

