Shame On You Go Daddy.com

With the Super Bowl fast approaching I was reminded of the GoDaddy.com commercials I have been seeing all season long on ESPN, Fox and CBS during football games. I cannot fathom why these networks would allow such a obviously sexual commercial to be aired during a time when male and female children are sitting in front of the TV with their parents or worse, by themselves.

I am not a prude, but I know if some of the things that were made available to me  when I was a kid, were not within my grasp, I wouldn’t have been the hyper sexual teenager I was. I’d be fine with that.

Hollywood keeps shoving sex and violence down the throats of minors and we wonder why teenagers act the way they do. I hope I’m not the only one who feels this way.

.


.
B L A C K   H I S T O R Y   M O N T H   N U G G E T   O F   T H E   D A Y

Garrett Morgan was born in Paris, Kentucky on March 4, 1877. He was an inventor and best known for inventing the Gas Mask. His ‘lesser’ known inventions include the zig-zag stitching on modern day sewing machines and the traffic light. His invention made driving safer for the drivers as well as pedestrians.

On July 25, 1916, Garrett Morgan made national news for using his gas mask to rescue 32 men trapped during an explosion in an underground tunnel 250 feet beneath Lake Erie. Morgan and a team of volunteers donned the new “gas masks” and went to the rescue.

Make sure to stop back tomorrow for a truly great post from our guest blogger, JeLisa Sterling-Smith from …And The Lived Blogging Happily Ever After. Hear JeLisa confess to never wanting to get married – EVER and how the love of her life changed her tune. Be warned… It’s Mushy!

.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by irishprecious on February 8, 2010 - 6:28 AM

    You’re not the only one. Here in our country, we actually have a regulatory board that screens the shows that are being aired on public TV. This is one of those, which will be definitely banned.

  2. #2 by dropthatwand on February 5, 2010 - 2:08 PM

    You are so not the only one. I thank my lucky star for not being a teen today, I would have been completely messed up, and I feel so sorry for all these kids who grow up confusing love and appreciation with sex. And as for making violence towards other people “cool”, it’s the most horrid thing that ever came out of Hollywood. Now media is just busting with sex and violence. Even if I try to avoid it, a trip to the grocery store where the tabloids slap you in the face can ruin my day. Great post, Tom. Thanks.

  1. Websitemarketingbiz.Net- All free about hosting you need » Blog Archive » Shame On You Go Daddy.com « Morning Erection

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

