Archive for February 20th, 2010

Would You Still…?

Would you still? Would you still care? Not just about me but about anyone who has a blog that you visit. Sometimes on a daily basis we visit for all intents, “strangers” blogs. We read what is written and we leave the nicest comments probably with all sincerity. We come back the next day and repeat. Reading and commenting and hoping we in turn have visitors that will come to our blogs, read and comment.

Meanwhile there are people coming to your blogs. New visitors and faithful readers alike stopping by to read and comment. Would anybody really care about the other blogger? As for me, I am in reality very quiet and subdued. I don’t think it would be easy to get more than two words out of me; yet I am full of things I could say and do say by writing here.

Would I care about any of you. Absolutely. In reality I would sincerely like to meet all of you to bother to stop by and read my ramblings. Would you want to meet me. I doubt it. You might find me boring. You might find me creepy or shy. You might tell me to go get some clothes on (joke).

Would we talk about in person, the things we write about? Well, if you were a Star Trek watching, people loving, Colts fan, sticking his nose into other peoples business, newlywed; perhaps we might.

Don’t think I down or sad or feeling sorry for myself. I’m not. I just wondered if any of us really met, would you still want to know one another. What if the writer is not the person you thought they would be in person. You know how people have a certain way of looking at a celebrity and in reality it might be really disappointing if you met them? Would that be the way it would be for us, if we met? Chances are we will never meet. That’s a good thing and that’s a bad thing.

Would you still… stop by my blog if my blog were my house and I was your next door neighbor? Would we watch Smallville, cook a meal, take some photos, hug each other for comfort, talk married life or could I convert you to be a home nudist (another joke)?

Would you still… care what I thought if my blog were my voice and I sat next to you at school or at work?

Would you still… talk to me if I were a stranger on a train, boat or plane just in need of friendly conversation or a shoulder to lean on?

Forgetting the distance that separates us, I still think not, but I still think I wish I were wrong. Thanks for being my blogging buddies!

Would You?

Would you avoid me, congratulate me or call me a nerd
Would you think me strange, wordy or just absurd?

Would my opinions matter, my desktop or my wife
Would I be shunned and told to get a life?

Would I be embraced if I told you I had a blog
Would you be receptive and our in friendship clear the fog?

Would you still…

.

, , , ,

5 Comments