AMC’s The Walking Dead

.

It you’ve never witnessed it before, this Halloween you can watch the dead walk again. Cable channel AMC is resurrecting corpses. The zombie plague is scheduled for six episodes this year. AMC is the only cable network to win a Golden Globe award for a television series and they hope they can do so again with this genre. The network has not ordered a second season yet. I suppose they want to wait for the ratings to tell their future.

Frank Darabont (The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile) — wrote, produced and directed The Walking Dead. The series follows a group of survivors, led by police officer Rick Grimes, traveling in search of a safe and secure home after a zombie apocalypse. My question with all zombies is how do they know who to target and eat? I will be watching this series but I’m not getting my hopes up too high. I thought Fringe would be the next X-Files. It failed miserably. I hoped Warehouse 13 would be the next X-Files. It’s okay to watch, but no where near the replacement I have been looking for lo these many years.

I’m setting the bar lower this time and just hoping for an entertaining show that won’t make me crave monkey brains…

Is this a show that interests you? Do you like horror or zombie movies. Please let me know down there in the comment section. Also if you would like to view the AMC trailer for Walking Dead, point your mouse here and click.

.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Carizza on December 8, 2010 - 6:00 AM

    HAHA. This is the only series I’ve watched this year, and I like it. :)

    • #2 by Tom Baker on December 8, 2010 - 7:37 AM

      Hey Carizza, it’s a pretty good show. I’m surprised. Nice to see you again.

  2. #3 by Terrance Jones on December 7, 2010 - 12:08 AM

    I really want to see this show. I just saw a commercial saying the final episode of the season was coming on soon. Maybe I can see the show on Hulu. Great post and photos.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on December 7, 2010 - 8:29 AM

      Terrance I have enjoyed the show because it comes On Demand on Comcast. I’m usually too tired on Sunday night to stay up and watch it or doing something else. You should check it out!

  3. #5 by Cherlyn on November 9, 2010 - 4:10 AM

    Hey – was just curious if you got around to watching the premier on Halloween? I didnt see it opening night, but I watched it later that week On Demand, and man, it is AWESOME! If you like zombie flicks, this is definitely worth checking out. I havent seen the second episode yet (went to bed fairly early on Sunday), but I’ll definitely be following this show, especially now that they’re greenlit for a second season as well. It definitely makes some zombie flicks I love look like garbage, they’ve done an amazing job.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on November 9, 2010 - 7:37 AM

      I watched the second episode last night on Demand and I did watch the first episode Halloween night. The second episode is just as good as the first. I’m thinking why stay up so late on Sundays when I can watch anytime on Demand. I’m glad you get to see it in Canada and by the way, the Canadian air is gone for at least a week. It will be in the 70’s all this week!

      I’m thinking about entering the contest to get a walk on role as a zombie. How about you?

  4. #7 by John Miller on September 19, 2010 - 3:44 PM

    Hi again.

  5. #8 by Valencia Monroe on September 18, 2010 - 12:54 PM

    Eeeh! :( photo is scary man. And I’ll be looking forward to watching it this halloween…with all my best friends! :)

    • #9 by Tom Baker on September 18, 2010 - 1:55 PM

      I’m waiting to see what you think of it. I will tell you what I think as well.

  6. #10 by Clarice on September 17, 2010 - 9:45 PM

    I’m watching my way through X-Files on Netflix right now. I watched the later seasons when I was a kid, but I’m really enjoying watching it all at once.

    • #11 by Tom Baker on September 18, 2010 - 5:01 AM

      That’s how I started watching 24. I rented one disc from Netflix and I couldn’t wait for the next one so I went to Blockbuster and rented the first 2 seasons in one weekend. I was hooked! Thanks for stopping by Clarice.

  7. #12 by Rose on September 14, 2010 - 2:31 PM

    Did anyone see 28 Days Later? That was the best Zombie movie ever. I’m looking forward to seeing this one too. I hope it’s good.

    • #13 by Tom Baker on September 14, 2010 - 10:28 PM

      It was a good movie but the sequel sucked.

  8. #14 by gibsongirl247 on September 13, 2010 - 5:24 PM

    I am right there with ya, on thinking that Fringe would be the next X-files. Hmmppfff! I’m all over the horror genre. So, I will check out this zombie situation. I just watched White Zombie this afternoon. (Bela Lugosi 1932) I’ve had zombies on the mind lately….. Freaky that you should mention this today.

    P.S. That picture kind of reminds me of my cousin.

    • #15 by Tom Baker on September 14, 2010 - 9:26 AM

      I would get your cousin to a doctor quickly! About Fringe, I did catch the last show last season and the two universe idea has me intrigued…

  9. #16 by ishabelle on September 13, 2010 - 1:28 PM

    it looks scary, but i love scary things… this sounds interesting…

    • #17 by Tom Baker on September 13, 2010 - 1:41 PM

      I will let you know how it turns out – did you watch the trailer? I really like your new site.

  10. #18 by Cherlyn on September 12, 2010 - 9:28 AM

    This show seems interesting to me, I like zombie flicks so I may give it a try. Since 24 has ended I’ve hardly watched tv though, so we’ll see if I get around to it. I’d love to know what you think when you get to watch it though!

    • #19 by Tom Baker on September 12, 2010 - 9:32 PM

      Cherlyn, I will let you know but April doesn’t seem to be that interested in it anymore. I just might have to watch by myself and that might make me scared!

      • #20 by Cherlyn on September 13, 2010 - 10:19 AM

        Well, just keep in mind if you do watch it that the zombie apocalypse will never happen :D but yeah, i may not watch it for the same reason lol (plus I dont think I get that channel..)

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

