Next Iron Chef 2010

I’m a foodie but until today I’ve never really thought of myself as one. April is subtly trying to get me to start a food blog and spend less time on this blog. Admittedly I love to cook, but a food blog is not for me unless I had lots of help especially with the photographic end of it.

Regardless of all that, The Next Iron Chef is starting soom on the Food Network. Why they keep adding new Iron Chefs is beyond my thinking. They already have Flay, Morimoto, Cora, Batali, Symon and Garces. Why do we need another Iron Chef? When I think back to the original Japanese version they did not constantly add to the roster.

That was my thinking then. I just went to Food Network to check who is listed as possible chef because from the commercial one of the chefs kind of looked like Andrew Zimmern. One of Andrew’s episodes of Bizarre Foods was instrumental in helping me name this blog (click here).

The chef does look like chef Zimmern, but it is not him. More importantly, chef Ming Tsai is a contestant. Hands down, no need to discuss it anymore, I have found the person I want to win.

Ladies and gentlemen, I hope in a few weeks to introduce to you the newest Iron Chef, Ming Tsai!

.
Unrelated to Next Iron Chef, I have recently updated the Blogroll. I’ve removed a few sites and added a few as well. Stop by and see the sites I frequent.

.

.

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Cherlyn on September 22, 2010 - 10:05 AM

    Well I hope you keep this blog! It’s very entertaining. As for Iron Chef, keep us posted as to who wins – I’ve never really watched it to be honest, though I do love watching the food network. Have a great day!

    • #2 by Tom Baker on September 23, 2010 - 8:43 PM

      I don’t have the talent to start a food blog. I like this blog and my new found friends.

  2. #3 by Rose on September 22, 2010 - 5:43 AM

    I enjoyed the Next Food Network Star so I’m looking forward to this show. Didn’t Ming Tsai used to have a Food Network show?

    • #4 by Tom Baker on September 23, 2010 - 8:44 PM

      I think he had a show but I remember him on a different network too. I know I saw him on TV because that’s how I heard of him. I like his style and I want him to win!

  3. #5 by L. Strassburger on September 22, 2010 - 5:43 AM

    I don’t see this show in Hungary but I like your website Tom.

  4. #7 by Scent of my heart on September 22, 2010 - 12:31 AM

    I like your blog the way it is now …providing posts with little bit of everything,it will be sad if you stop it …even though I’m sure you will do just fine and with cooking blog :) !

    • #8 by Tom Baker on September 22, 2010 - 3:52 AM

      I really don’t see myself starting a food blog. This blog is too hard to maintain without starting something new!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

