Blogiversary: It’s Been One Year!

And they all said I couldn’t do it!

I proved April and my friends wrong. I made it 365 days! Although there were a few weeks with no posts at all and I completely lost track of the movies I watch, I made it. April was sick at the time and movies weren’t on my mind then, but I have no excuse for not getting back on track. We are watching lots of DVDs. I’m hoping as I update and continue posting that you will continue coming back. I really enjoy your feedback and visiting your blogs as well. If ever you stop enjoying Morning Erection, let me know what I can do to keep you coming back (without forgetting my principles, of course)!

It’s time to thank everyone who continues to visit Morning Erection, especially since I’m not much of a writer. I’ve enjoyed this first year and the many friends I have made. There are many people that check out this blog everyday and many more that check in once on a while. There are those who used to stop by regularly and now their blog sits unattended and no means of contacting those people. In the blogging realm, sometimes that is how things go. I miss them but I enjoy making new friends as well. If for some reason I stop blogging you can always keep in contact with me by email.

Your time is precious and even if you just take two or three minutes out of your day to spend here, it is appreciated. Here are a few facts about Morning Erection. Thanks again.

The Post I Wish Got More Attention, Exposure & Comments:
The Most Beautiful Girl In The World

My Favorite Post:
The Most Beautiful Girl In The World

Visitors Per Diem

Top Referrer:
Prince.org

Top Search Terms:
prince
morning erections
fantastic four 3
amazing scientific facts
miso soup recipe

My one thousandth comment happened on September 20, 2010 by:


Busiest Day:
679 page views on Monday, September 27, 2010

Total Page Views:
62,604 total page views

Google Results:
Morning Erection

Epilogue
Stay tuned for more in the upcoming year. Happy Anniversary to me (and by me, I mean, Morning Erection). I hope y’all like the new theme.

Blaga Todorova from Scent Of My Heart will be guest blogging on October 2, 2010. Be sure to come back and read what she has written. Blaga is the first person to volunteer to guest post for me, which means I didn’t have to beg her! She is a wonderful poet and I hope you come back Saturday for good reading. Blaga will let you in on a glimpse of herself and her poetry.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by princeconnoisseur on September 28, 2010 - 9:38 PM

    I guess congratulations are in order. Happy blogiversary and many more. Thanks for all the exposure you’ve given my sites. I like your blogroll.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on September 29, 2010 - 6:29 AM

      You’re welcome Ron. I’ve enjoyed your sites and yours was the perfect choice for Honorable Mention since I hadn’t really found many other blogs that I could use. Now I have found too many. I could do an Honorable Mention post everyday.

  2. #3 by Rose on September 28, 2010 - 9:11 PM

    Congratulations Tom! I will be back on Saturday to read Blaga’s post. Keep on posting.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on September 29, 2010 - 6:18 AM

      Thanks Rose, glad to see you again. I will keep posting and tomorrow I have a post that might help your blog.

  3. #5 by Recis|Rules on September 28, 2010 - 6:48 PM

    Hey Tom!

    Happy blogoversary and happy birthday as well! Keep writing, man!

    And by the way, nice use of the Fusion theme.

    Cheers!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on September 28, 2010 - 8:26 PM

      Thanks Rouge! I liked this theme the moment I saw it. Thanks for the vote of confidence.

  4. #7 by Kirby Johnson on September 28, 2010 - 12:58 PM

    Long time lurker, turned stalker and not count me as a leaver of comments. I hardly ever leave comments on the blogs I visit because I don’t have a blog myself. Irregardless, I think a lot of your blog and felt the need to congratulate you on your first of what I hope is many years. I too really enjoyed your morning erection posts and I understand there will be none forthcoming, but if April ever changes her mind, there are many guys and I suspect girls too who found them to be a sexy read. The fact that you said they were true make it even more erotic.

    I read the most beautiful girl in the world post and was very much touched by it. I have a daughter and her well being is very important. I enjoy your guests too every first Saturday. Creative. Keep up the good work and remember, we want more!

    • #8 by Tom Baker on September 28, 2010 - 1:24 PM

      Thank you Kirby for finally leaving a comment. Even though I haven’t posted anymore stories about my teen years, I have written quite a few more that won’t get posted. Now that April and I are married I think it would be disrespectful. My first post is my most popular! Thanks for reading and thanks even more that you enjoy what you read.

  5. #9 by Cherlyn on September 28, 2010 - 9:46 AM

    Happy Blogiversary! It seems that after 1 year, Morning Erection has done extremely well! :) I can only hope that after my second year I might get that many hits lol. But people come here for a reason, you’ve got some really great posts, and people want to hear what you have to say! :) Here’s to another year!

    By the way, I really like the new layout. It’s very clean cut and stylized, I enjoy the white space vs post space contrast, it really makes everything look really professional. I also like how your archive page has the tags as well – don’t worry about having a lot, this way people can find exactly what they’re looking for. Thanks for adding a few posts per page as well, it’ll make things a lot easier to navigate :).

    Have a great day Tom!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on September 28, 2010 - 10:09 AM

      Thanks Cherlyn, I was pleased with the final look of the site before falling asleep this morning. Thanks also for being my 1000th comment.

      • #11 by Cherlyn on September 28, 2010 - 10:32 AM

        Haha awesome! No problem :)

  6. #12 by irishprecious on September 28, 2010 - 8:31 AM

    Happy Birthday! Keep blogging and keep inspiring. :)

    • #13 by Tom Baker on September 28, 2010 - 10:07 AM

      Thank you Rish, I hope you keep coming back.

  7. #14 by Scent of my heart on September 28, 2010 - 1:10 AM

    Happy 1st Birthday! Well done for keeping it up! Love the new theme!!!! And yes, your “Most beautiful girl in the world” is really something else ….

    • #15 by Tom Baker on September 28, 2010 - 10:08 AM

      Thanks Blaga, I’m hoping that making MBG as a sticky post, more people will get to read it. I’m looking forward to Saturday!

      • #16 by Scent of my heart on September 28, 2010 - 1:10 PM

        I’ve shared your MBG with all my friends … and I plan on translating it in bulgarian when I have some time and to share it with the rest that don’t know english …I personally have read it 5-6 times ,because I’ve never heard a man talking like this about women ..I even have a favorite line which I know word by word …”Men, love your daughters, love your girlfriends or your wives, love your sisters and most importantly your mothers and If you don’t have one or any of the above find someone elses and show love to them ” …. this really goes close to my main belief that ..love is what make us go …when you love and when you feel loved even the worst trouble is something you can deal with very easy …and of course I love Cherlyn’s poem :) I in general love Cherlyn she is a sweetheart …from the little I know about her. I’m looking forward to Saturday too …I’m gonna be in Bulgaria to visit my friends and family but I will make sure I check on the blogs! Thanks Tom It’s really an honor!

        • #17 by Tom Baker on September 28, 2010 - 1:28 PM

          Enjoy your trip Blaga. It would be an honor to see MBG translated into Bulgarian. I would love to see that and if you want you can definitely post it on your site. I am honored by your kind words and amazed that you have read it so many times. Please, share it with as many people as you can.

          I thought because you were living in Greece that you were Greek. Don’t forget to mention on your blog about your guest post on Saturday! Be safe. Cherlyn is sweet but then again, you are too. I love all my friends here on Morning Erection.

          • #18 by Scent of my heart on September 28, 2010 - 2:08 PM

            I am Bulgarian, I came to live here in Greece 10 years ago..tomorrow is my happy hump day post and I will talk about me being a guest and of course all my friends are waiting to read the post :) I have MBG on my skype status and on my facebook
            Have a good day!…

  1. Erectile Dysfuncton Cured For Nickels A Day! | free hundreds for you

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

