Yet Another Assortment Of 50 Desktop Wallpapers, Plus One

Again, in response to requests (and I’m sorry it took so long), here is an additional 50 wallpapers. The sizes vary greatly this time so fortunately these wallpapers might appeal to a larger audience.

1024 x 768

1280 x 1024


1600 x 1200

1920 × 1080

1900 x 1200

1920 × 1200

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Connie on October 21, 2010 - 9:33 AM

    Great wallpapers – I’m always on the lookout for new ones.

  2. #2 by Jingle on October 20, 2010 - 8:11 PM

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/20/thursday-poets-rally-week-31-october-21-27/
    I invite you to attend Thursday Poets Rally week 31.
    sign in, link in a poem, visit and comment for 18 poets, get yourself known to the community.
    let me know when you are ready.
    Thanks a lot.

    • #3 by Tom Baker on October 26, 2010 - 7:55 AM

      Thanks Jingle. I’m glad you like the wallpapers. I don’t really write much poetry. I do like reading poetry and I have been to your site and I’ve noticed that you have visited the sites of the poets I’ve featured on Poetic License, however I only have four or five poems that I could contribute myself. I will go back to your site and check it out again. Thanks again for the offer.

  3. #4 by Jingle on October 20, 2010 - 8:11 PM

    These images are breathtaking.

  4. #5 by Dwayne Carter on October 19, 2010 - 3:57 PM

    The best wallpapers I’ve seen in a long time. Too bad they all aren’t my monitor’s size. I guess I can still download them and use them for something else. Great site and wonderful blog name buddy.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on October 19, 2010 - 9:50 PM

      Thanks Dwayne, too bad you don’t have a blog. I’m trying to create a meme and I want all the people who leave comments to participate. Stop back if you start a blog before Dec. 12th. Thanks for the email.

  5. #7 by Rose on October 19, 2010 - 9:19 AM

    My goodness! These are great Tom. I just downloaded the baby wallpaper. They are all great but that’s my favorite. Alyssa has a point!

    • #8 by Tom Baker on October 19, 2010 - 9:48 PM

      Thanks Rose, and I did add one for Alyssa. Also thanks for being a part of tomorrows post.

  6. #9 by Chris on October 19, 2010 - 7:17 AM

    I have now updated my work computer so that is has the blue screen of death wallpaper. Now I wait for the fun to begin!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on October 19, 2010 - 8:42 AM

      Hey Chris, I saw your post looking for guest bloggers. I think you might also like to make a post on showmescifi.com and see if you get any bites. I wrote a couple of posts on Skyline and a few other movies because you weren’t posting. If I had the time it would be great to help your site out. I will help in trying to find people though. The blue screen is a great wallpaper as long as it’s just a wallpaper. Take care.

  7. #11 by Alyssa Quinn on October 19, 2010 - 5:04 AM

    I’ve been visiting your site for a long time now but just commenting. First, I love the wallpaper the blue jay is perfect. Second I have a criticism. You seem to post at least one wallpaper of a woman but have never posted a sexy man. I can understand how that might not appeal to you, but as a woman, I think we deserve at least one masculine wallpaper to drool over.

    • #12 by Tom Baker on October 19, 2010 - 8:39 AM

      Alyssa, there are images of males on the naked man post and also the post on erectile dysfunction. If wallpaper sized man is what you are looking for and you promise to come back to get it, I will try to find you one. If I find anything it will be posted back on this page, not a separate post. I should be titled For Alyssa!

      • #13 by Alyssa Quinn on October 19, 2010 - 9:13 AM

        Thanks Tom, but I’m just kidding sort of. I think I can find some on my own, but I am interested to see what you think women like. I’ll be watching out for it.

  8. #14 by Cherlyn on October 17, 2010 - 11:10 AM

    Haha that’s funny that Blaga loves the coffee cup ones – those were some of my favourite too! We’re so alike! :)

    I also really like surreal dimensions and the tooth fairy ones. Thanks for posting these! My laptop desperately needs some new backgrounds lol.

    • #15 by Tom Baker on October 17, 2010 - 1:54 PM

      I put the tooth fairy there just for you!

      • #16 by Cherlyn on October 18, 2010 - 7:11 PM

        hehe thanks! :D I love having creepy backgrounds – it makes people not want to use my laptop! Thanks again!

  9. #17 by Scent of my heart on October 17, 2010 - 9:25 AM

    Oh, lovely! All of them breathtaking, but the coffee cups have my heart, especially the one with a butterfly!

    • #18 by Tom Baker on October 17, 2010 - 9:35 AM

      You and Cherlyn are so much alike. You’re like sisters from another mother! I’m glad you like the wallpaper. I thought you might like the cupcake.

      • #19 by Scent of my heart on October 17, 2010 - 9:47 AM

        haha Tom, well Cherlyn and I’ve noticed few similarity in between us … and that’s actually kind of nice to have someone thinking alike you! I’m not in general a person of sweets, chocolates, cakes … I very rare feel the need to eat them, to want them, to like them so I guess that’s why cupcake here is not a first place! Cheesecake is the only thing that can hold my attention ..Cheesecake New York style … I could kill for one piece of it :)

        • #20 by Tom Baker on October 17, 2010 - 1:55 PM

          I could eat cheesecake morning, noon and night. That is precisely the reason I don’t eat it at all!!

          • #21 by Scent of my heart on October 17, 2010 - 2:51 PM

            I guess I’m lucky, because here the cheesecake I like you can’t easily find :) In other wise would be my meal morning, noon, evening too!

  1. Community Networking Meme « That Other Eden

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

