Winter Lifestyle Changes For A Home Nudist

Winter Lifestyle Changes For Home Nudists

I’m pretty sure a very few of you, if any are in the same physical state as I am in right now. I’m buck naked and my largest organ (my skin) is being caressed by the cool night breeze. I was pretty warm today for October 26th. October means colder weather and I hate the cold. It makes it very difficult for a home nudist like myself. I prefer living life in just the skin I was born in but this time of the year brings with it many challenges. Winter time is even worse. Do I put clothes on or do we just turn the heat on as high as we can stand. I go through this every year and last year was the first with April. Misery loves company!

We have a fireplace but I don’t like the way it makes the house smell so we only use it every now and again. We have loads of wood because April loves chopping it, but like I said, we hardly use it.

April and I get a lot of colds but we usually get sick together so it’s okay. We might have to invest in Snuggies this year! Wish us luck and thanks for putting up with my idiosyncrasies. Gotta go, I think my butt cheeks are sticking to the chair.

Galen Sterling-Smith from KVGess’ Blog will be guest blogging on November 6, 2010. Galen is Jelisa’s husband. She was a guest blogger earlier this year and I thought it would be a great idea, since both had blogs, to have Galen guest post as well. He agreed and we will be able to read his post in less than two weeks. In the meantime, stop by Galen’s site and check it out.

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Max Power on March 10, 2011 - 6:46 PM

    I actually enjoy winter so that I can wear clothes. It is so hot for so long in San Antonio that I actually get tired of being naked. Weird, huh?

  2. #2 by Geoffrey on November 22, 2010 - 3:47 AM

    Nudism is a wonderful thing as long as you are a woman and live next to me and keep your curtains and shades open all the time!

  3. #3 by Chris on October 27, 2010 - 11:48 PM

    Its starting to get cooler here too. Not a fan of the cool weather thats for sure.

  4. #4 by Jia on October 27, 2010 - 10:57 AM

    :D you should see how people here treat nudist, Tom. A guy (who was nude, walking around inside his apartment – windows open).. his neighbour took a picture and sued him for indecent exposure. It created quite a stir :D

    • #5 by Tom Baker on October 29, 2010 - 8:45 AM

      I think it’s more acceptable for a woman to walk around naked in some cultures with less chance of the police being called. If they are called it would be by another woman. A naked man (even in his own home) should not be naked without the curtains being drawn. I have very tall bushes all around my yard in front and back and April and I are comfortable knowing no one can see inside. We have a camera security system so we know when someone is at the front door too. No chance in getting caught unless someone is actively trying to see — in which case I could sue them… Shame on that guy!

      I hope you don’t think less of me because I’m a nudist. We always cover chairs and couches before we sit down and remove the covers before guest come over! We stay clean too!

  5. #6 by gibsongirl247 on October 27, 2010 - 8:17 AM

    You gave me a good laugh today:) Home nudist. Considering I have 3 teenagers roaming through the house, that would not work for me. I told them when they grow up and move out….Dad and I might choose that option. They totally freaked. “You are blinding my minds eye!”, is their response. See what I have to put up with? haha.

  6. #7 by Cherlyn on October 26, 2010 - 9:03 AM

    Oh mannnnn lol I did not know you were a home nudist, that’s hilarious! Although, I’ve always lived in the company of my family or friends, so the thought of strutting around naked at home just feels weird to me, that and I’m not fond of my body, so more clothes the better! Plus I love the winter, I love clothes and layers and sweaters. Plus I’m built for the cold lol

    But I hope you and April find a solution to your problems, I’m sure you will! But please, don’t buy a Snuggie. Because if you do, you will hear never ending ridicule from me :D lol Buy robes instead! At least then the best parts are hanging out! lol :)

    PS: If you do buy a Snuggie, I strongly recommend you buy this book I found while I was shelving in the humor section: The Snuggie Sutra

    • #8 by Tom Baker on October 29, 2010 - 4:13 PM

      I’ve seen that book online while searching for a snuggie image to add to the post. I decided against it though. I’m not particularly fond of my body either. But I don’t have to look at it. It’s April that has to deal with it and thank God she doesn’t mind. No snuggies for us. We will keep our furnace on high and wear our robes. I had a bedroom that was sort of away from the rest of the family so sleeping nude wasn’t an issue and when nobody was home it was easy. My parents would not have approved of my walking around nude and again, I’m no male model. I double dare you to try staying nude for longer than an hour or so after a shower one day. You can do it and you might like it. It’s comfortable and nobody else is watching! Or are they?

      • #9 by Cherlyn on October 29, 2010 - 8:53 PM

        Hehe maybe one day I’ll take you up on your dare, but I can pretty much assure you that it wont be until I get my own place again. Even when I had my own apartment I never really did that. I think the most I ever did was take a bath with the door open :S. Damn insecurities, I suppose no one is every 100% happy with our bodies. I know I’m never picky with anyone else’s body, everyone’s different and come in different shapes and sizes, and I love variety – but man, I’m very harsh with my own. I’m sure everyone has moments like that.

        And I was just joking bout the snuggie thing lol.

        It’s nice that you guys are really comfortable with yourselves and with each other, I think that’s great :)

  7. #10 by Scent of my heart on October 26, 2010 - 12:16 AM

    It’s already cold by my standards here … and I hate it! Another winter and I’m thinking how will I get through it? Lovely picture Tom, but the snow ..brrr :) !

  1. Our Home Page
  2. Massage intime paris

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

