The Beginning Of A Week Of Awesome Photography IV

A  W  E  S  O  M  E    P  H  O  T  O  G  R  A  P  H  Y

You must know by now that in March I came across a website that had the most interesting and awe inspiring photography that I’d ever seen. The website consists of very professional and dedicated amateur and professional photographers. I first posted photos on March 25th. I did not want to share the name of the site where I got the images from because I knew I wanted to post more photos. If I gave the site away what reason would you have to come back?

This first week of November I will be posting more images and finally after my guest post, I will post all the images since March along with the credits for the photographer. Please, enjoy.

November’s guest blogger is Galen Sterling-Smith from KVGess’ Blog. November 6, 2010 is when you will see Galen’s post. There are only two guest bloggers left this year so be sure to check out Galen’s post and if you have yet to visit Galen’s blog, stop by and check it out.

,

  1. #1 by Ava Aston's Muckery on November 1, 2010 - 7:40 PM

    Fabulous. It’s like you are right there in every single one!

    Blessings,

    Ava

    • #2 by Tom Baker on November 2, 2010 - 1:35 PM

      Thanks, I wish I could take photos like this Ava. It’s amazing the eye a good photographer has. Come back all this week for more.

  2. #3 by Scott K. Moore on November 1, 2010 - 1:52 PM

    Spectacular imagery. This site is amazing. I’d have to say that number 5 is my favorite – it reminds me of the passing of time.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on November 2, 2010 - 1:34 PM

      Scott, I appreciate your kind words. There’s more to come…

  3. #5 by PrinceConnoisseur on November 1, 2010 - 6:43 AM

    As the ladies have stated they are all great photos but I think the most profound to me is the two people walking on the massive glacier. The magnitude in size comparison is amazing. Can’t wait til tomorrow. Our November issue of Femininity iMag is out today and I included the info on the meme.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on November 2, 2010 - 1:33 PM

      That does show how small we are Ron. I will check out your new issue.

  4. #7 by Cherlyn on November 1, 2010 - 3:55 AM

    These were great! I love the one with endless rolling hills and the fog – makes me think of Lord of the Rings or something! But they are all beautiful, it’s hard to really pick a favourite. Thanks for sharing :)

    • #8 by Tom Baker on November 2, 2010 - 1:32 PM

      It might have been taken in New Zealand. I will look to see where the photographer is from if I can. Enjoy the rest of the week.

  5. #9 by Scent of my heart on November 1, 2010 - 2:12 AM

    Wonderful pictures! I favor the one with the bridge! Even if you had the name of the photographer revealed, I’d still come here to see what is that you think beautiful photography is! Happy new week!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on November 2, 2010 - 1:27 PM

      I like them all. I got all these in March. I’ve been going back to the site looking for all these photos and I can’t find them all. I still have to post the ones I can find after the guest post. Hope you like the rest this week.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

