RSVP, You Are Invited To My Blogroll Dinner Party

Reality

Have you ever wanted to meet some of the wonderful people you have on your blogroll. To see them face to face and put the face together with the blog you read so often. Have you ever wondered if you would like these people once you meet them or be disappointed? I don’t expect to be disappointed, but I can’t help but think about people who have met their favorite movie star or singer and were put off by the real person and not the persona’s they project on TV or in the movies. Once again I’m straying from the topic of the post. I think often of my blogging friends, like I do my everyday friends. I like to cook and now April does as well. If I could invite everyone who is on my blogroll to a dinner party at my house, I would!

 

Pretend

One day I would really like to meet all of you but in case that never happens I have decided to invite all of you to a faux dinner party and a movie. It’s early November that I am writing this post so if between now and the date of the party I add you to my blogroll, of course you are invited as well. Internet e-vitations are frowned upon for formal dining but since this is a fake dinner, out the window with etiquette. Besides, I heard somewhere that it’s my party and I can do what I want to! Come back December 1st to see what April and I have in prepared for you.

There is a huge twist to the evening that will be revealed only when you get here!

, , ,

  1. #1 by Norah on November 28, 2010 - 7:08 PM

    Thanks for the invite Tom, I LOVE this idea! I will be there…please let me know if I need to bring anything. :)

    • #2 by Tom Baker on November 29, 2010 - 9:50 AM

      Just bring yourself and an open mind and empty stomach!

  2. #3 by yuuki-chan on November 24, 2010 - 6:39 AM

    This is an amazing idea Tom! I’ll see if I can get clear my schedule then. :))

    • #4 by Tom Baker on November 24, 2010 - 7:53 AM

      I hope you can because I’ve prepared a special meal for you. I just don’t know if you will like it, or anyone else for that matter!

  3. #5 by Jackie Q White on November 22, 2010 - 8:47 AM

    If I only had a blog. Love your site — especially the name. Ok, it was the name that got me here in the first place.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on November 22, 2010 - 9:58 AM

      Doesn’t matter to me what got you here. Thanks for visiting.

  4. #7 by Quianna Kim on November 19, 2010 - 10:35 AM

    This is such a cute idea! What if you really could do something like this?

    • #8 by Tom Baker on November 22, 2010 - 8:24 AM

      Believe me Quianna, if I thought people would really come and I could pay for everyone, I would do a real invite.

  5. #9 by chita on November 18, 2010 - 12:33 PM

    Wow. Count me in! thanks for the invitation! :D

  6. #11 by Rose on November 17, 2010 - 11:12 AM

    Thanks for the invitation Tom. I will be there. I wouldn’t want to miss this. I told you before I’m a picky eater, so I can’t wait to see what you will prepare!

    • #12 by Tom Baker on November 17, 2010 - 11:39 AM

      I have created a menu especially based on the conversation you had with April so with you I think I hit the nail on head!

  7. #13 by Iron Cook Carl on November 17, 2010 - 7:49 AM

    Great idea Tom. I’m in and looking forward to seeing what you have in store for us. You surely do come up with some interesting posts at times!

    • #14 by Tom Baker on November 17, 2010 - 11:38 AM

      Thanks. I try. I know you and Rose live here in Indianapolis and I have actually met Rose and her husband for real. Maybe one day when we are all rich we can really meet up with people on the blogrolls.

  8. #15 by mct88 on November 17, 2010 - 1:30 AM

    Way cool! TOTALLY IN! :)

    • #16 by Tom Baker on November 17, 2010 - 11:37 AM

      Glad to hear it! I’ve already created the post for December 1st but I’ve been scanning sites to see if the menu will meet everyone’s approval. I still can’t tell. We will see!

  9. #17 by Chris on November 16, 2010 - 11:32 PM

    Well I’m in of course!

    • #18 by Tom Baker on November 17, 2010 - 11:35 AM

      See you there Chris. I’m sure we’ll all have a great time.

  10. #19 by irisoniris on November 16, 2010 - 11:28 PM

    OK I am intrigued and I am free so I’m signing up. Is the 7:30 West Coast Daylight Saving or what? I’m in the other side of the Pacific so I want to ask so I can be on time. Don’t wanna miss out on the fun!

    • #20 by Tom Baker on November 17, 2010 - 11:35 AM

      Iris, I’m looking forward to meeting everyone! The time is Eastern Standard Time!

  11. #21 by Catherine on November 16, 2010 - 7:54 PM

    Haha, what a funny idea. Sad I’m not on the blogroll. Can I be on the B list if enough people don’t RSVP?? :)

    • #22 by Tom Baker on November 16, 2010 - 10:00 PM

      Actually I have created a menu for those who show up on December 1st. You will see what I mean. Know that I wasn’t trying to alienate anybody with this post either.

  12. #23 by Judy Marie Santiago on November 16, 2010 - 7:37 PM

    Wow, this is the sweetest! :) I’m in! And I am excited. :) Thanks Tom!!!

    • #24 by Tom Baker on November 16, 2010 - 9:56 PM

      Glad you are a part of this Judy. I was hoping you could attend this fake party of ours!

  13. #25 by PrinceConnoisseur on November 16, 2010 - 3:47 PM

    Real or not — I have NEVER been one to turn down free food. Count me in. I think I know what the twist will be.

    • #26 by Tom Baker on November 16, 2010 - 9:53 PM

      Ron, the food will be plentiful. If you are familiar with my blog, perhaps you are able to guess the twist, but I doubt it. Please keep it to yourself just in case you are right!

  14. #27 by Nathan Pralle on November 16, 2010 - 12:36 PM

    Sounds fun and interesting and I’m always looking for an excuse for some intellectual discussion.

    • #28 by Tom Baker on November 16, 2010 - 9:51 PM

      Glad to have you Nathan. I hope you start posting again soon. It would be great if I could really set up some sort of video conferencing so we actually could meet everyone on the first. Oh well.

  15. #29 by Valencia Monroe on November 16, 2010 - 9:58 AM

    Lol. I think its totally cool, that you wanna meet your blog buddies. :) See you soon.

    • #30 by Tom Baker on November 16, 2010 - 10:25 AM

      There’s a seat at the table with your name on it!

  16. #31 by Jia on November 16, 2010 - 9:57 AM

    I like this… but I am utterly confused over here :D

    • #32 by Tom Baker on November 16, 2010 - 10:24 AM

      It’s just a pretend idea, but if I could I would really invite you all.

  17. #33 by Clarice on November 16, 2010 - 5:48 AM

    I’ll be there.

    • #34 by Tom Baker on November 16, 2010 - 7:19 AM

      Clarice, I am looking forward to meeting you. Any suggestions on a movie?

  18. #35 by Robert Senger on November 16, 2010 - 4:47 AM

    Great idea. I love it!

  19. #36 by Cherlyn on November 16, 2010 - 3:59 AM

    Haha this is adorable! I love it! Thanks for the invite, will definitely come :) I’ll bring the wine! ;)

    • #37 by Tom Baker on November 16, 2010 - 7:21 AM

      I’m glad you like this idea. At first I thought it was crazy but then… got to be creative when you get an idea. Don’t bring anything but yourself. Besides, I’ll have the finest coffee I can find for you.

  20. #38 by Scent of my heart on November 16, 2010 - 1:13 AM

    Ah, that’s so sweet of you, I absolutely loved this post! I’d love to be here on December 1st, to see what you and April have cooked! I have to see what time your 7.30 pm will be here for me :)! I hope you’re well! Regards!

    • #39 by Tom Baker on November 16, 2010 - 7:24 AM

      There will be a limousine at the airport to pick each of you up and since so many of you will be coming from over seas I don’t expect you to leave right away. Stay over for a while and enjoy Indianapolis.

      • #40 by Scent of my heart on November 16, 2010 - 12:05 PM

        Indianapolis it is :)!

  1. WWYD « A Rose Is A Rose

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

