A Great E-Mail Ad Campaign

Earlier this year e-mails went out to Brazilians with an interesting advertisement attached to it. It was clever and it sparked interest in a new amusement park ride. Beach Park is a water park which had a new ride to promote. It is called the Insano, or Insane. I liked the ad so much that I decided to make a post out of it. Let me know what you think.

Click and hold your browser’s scroll bar and pull down somewhat quickly. Enjoy the ride! →

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Seth Winternight on November 26, 2010 - 8:06 PM

    Scary…. good thing i’m afraid of heights, so I wouldn’t drag myself up that high.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on November 27, 2010 - 5:33 PM

      Looks like loads of fun but being man made, it’s not perfect and I would be the one killed!

  2. #3 by Jia on November 26, 2010 - 12:49 PM

    woot:) i tried scrolling down very fast, and the effect is great! nice one~ :)

  3. #4 by Judy Marie Santiago on November 24, 2010 - 9:33 PM

    Wow, really nice ad they got there! I want to experience it live! :) Thanks for sharing, Tom! Now I shall add this to my dream destinations. Haha! Dreaming is free, isn’t it? Haha. :D

    • #5 by Tom Baker on November 24, 2010 - 9:57 PM

      That’s the great thing about dreams! It’s nice to see you here again Judy!

  4. #6 by Scent of my heart on November 22, 2010 - 1:01 PM

    The effect going down was amazing, here on the picture only, cause I doubt I’ll do it for real! Nice one Tom!

    • #7 by Tom Baker on November 23, 2010 - 7:39 AM

      Blaga, I felt childish going up and down so many times, until my brain told me I was getting dizzy!

      • #8 by Scent of my heart on November 23, 2010 - 10:04 PM

        I can imagine lol! I have a post about the photographer I use the most on my blog, maybe if you have time you could stop by and leave a comment :) Thanks! Hope all goes well there with you and April! Stay smiling and safe!

        • #9 by Tom Baker on November 24, 2010 - 8:13 AM

          April and I are doing wonderful. Our anniversary is next month! The post about RedSheep Photography and Guj was phenomenal. Like I said on your blog, I’m going to try my hand at doing interviews. Take care!

  5. #10 by Cherlyn on November 22, 2010 - 4:05 AM

    A neat ad campaign for sure – I like it when companies take chances with their marketing, it makes them stand out. Neat post!

    • #11 by Tom Baker on November 22, 2010 - 8:36 AM

      I hate to admit it, but I found myself going up and down far more than someone my age should. It looks like great fun and just one of many reasons to go to Brazil!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

