Versatile Blogger Award from Dawn

For those readers who keep up with Morning Erection by referring to the Upcoming page, I apologize that the work of fiction that I had scheduled for today has been postponed until December 17, 2010. It was a lot more difficult to write fiction that it was to write real life stories down. I can assure you it will be ready for you to download on the 17th. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

On October 21, 2010 Dawn Gibson from Dawn’s Blog awarded me the Versatile Blogger Award. This is the second award I have received since starting this blog and I am very appreciative. The award comes with conditions.

Rules for winning this award
  • Thank and link back to the person who gave you the award.
  • Share 7 things about yourself. 
  • Pass the award along to 15 other bloggers who you recently discovered and think are fabulous.
  • Contact those I select and let them know.

blog award

I have chosen the below listed fifteen. If you are listed below you are suppose to create a similar post and then yourself choose 15 bloggers to give the award to. I apologize to Dawn for taking so long to repost the award.

1. MoZaic

2. Cherlyn Cochrane

3. Judy Marie Santiago

4. Emma Cassabaum

5. Blaga Todorova

6. Valencia Monroe

7. Princesa Musang

8. An Organized Mess

9. My eTravelDiary

10. 1MereMortal

11. Quianna’s Blog

12. Oh Life Is Juicy, Juicy

Twelve appears to be the limit. Not that there aren’t bloggers deserving of the award, but since this posted today, and I thought I had completed the post, I don’t think I should tarnish the award by adding three more blogs after the fact. I apologize but congratulations to the twelve on the above list.

7  Interesting Things About Me You Might Not Have Known:

1. If I was able to, I would watch Bugs Bunny all day long.
2. When April and I have children I would like triplets on our first try and be done with having any more.
3. My first roommate (less than a month) in college, left because he said he’d rather be a pimp and earn money right away. I believe him.
4. I’ve been thinking about starting a second blog to earn money with. Maybe on blogger.com.
5. The more I blog the worse my typing seems to get.
6. I’ve contemplated starting my own blogging award to pass out to sites I find GREAT, but so many people don’t like displaying awards on their site and dislike following the rules. We will see.
7. It took me days to come up with seven things for this list. Thank God for number seven.

, ,

  1. #1 by Reymos on December 2, 2010 - 10:01 PM

    Congratulations for finally posting your contribution as part of acknowledging the award. Thank you for choosing my blog on travels, eTravelDiary as your personal choice for the award. Im honoured to receive this! I will start drafting my post as well! All the best.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on December 3, 2010 - 9:49 AM

      Thanks Reymos. I think your site did deserve it so I had to give it to you. I will admit that having to pass the award on to others has its benefits but I also feel it loses its meaning when just passed on to anybody. I wrote a post about it that you will see later this month with more explanation. I can’t wait to see who you pass it on to.

  2. #3 by Camille on December 1, 2010 - 8:26 AM

    Am i too late to say thanks for putting me in your top 15? :) Thank you! I just realized, i have so much to cope with in your blog. And aside from the Versatile Blogger Award, you also deserve to receive The Most Active Blogger award. :)

    I’ll try to use this award in the future. :)

    • #4 by Tom Baker on December 1, 2010 - 9:17 AM

      It’s never too late Camille! You can add it anytime you feel like it. It took me more than a month to post mine.

  3. #5 by chita on November 29, 2010 - 8:19 PM

    tom, thanks for the award! I’ll repost soon. say hi to April. :)

    • #6 by Tom Baker on November 29, 2010 - 8:52 PM

      You are welcome! I believe you deserve it!

  4. #7 by mct88 on November 29, 2010 - 4:07 PM

    congrats! LOL on the triplet tidbit…that would be nice but then again idk how i would handle 3 screaming babies at one time…

    • #8 by Tom Baker on November 29, 2010 - 8:51 PM

      When faced with challenges we usually rise to the occasion and if you needed help with triplets I am sure you would have family and friends to assist you!

  5. #9 by barrycyrus on November 27, 2010 - 5:54 AM

    congrats man! :)

    • #10 by Tom Baker on November 27, 2010 - 5:34 PM

      Thanks Barry. Glad to see you here again!

  6. #11 by Seth Winternight on November 26, 2010 - 8:00 PM

    Congratulations on the award Tom… it was only a matter of time -evil chuckle-. However, when you have to pass on this award to 15 other people, it’s kinda just like those emails you get on msn saying “Send this to 10 other people…..” etc etc, I can’t describe it well. The aspect i’m trying to mention, is that it loses its effectiveness and value/special-ness if passed on to many bloggers at once.

    • #12 by Tom Baker on November 27, 2010 - 5:33 PM

      Seth, I didn’t want to spoil the fun for everyone else, but I feel the same way you do. Just passing it on is not a real measuring stick for how you really feel about a blog. I understand the spirit behind the award though and accepted it wholeheartedly.

  7. #13 by 1MereMortal on November 26, 2010 - 2:34 PM

    Congrats on receiving the Versatile Blogger Award.

    • #14 by Tom Baker on November 27, 2010 - 5:34 PM

      Thank you. I appreciate it very much.

  8. #15 by Catherine on November 26, 2010 - 11:14 AM

    Congrats :). I too, want to get my kids out in one fell swoop. I want twins on my first try. Too bad you can’t decide what you get all on your own!!

    • #16 by Tom Baker on November 27, 2010 - 6:50 PM

      It would be great if you could, but just like with anything else, given the opportunity we wouldn’t be happy. We always want something ‘else’. A bigger house, a newer computer. It would be a sad state of affairs with parents wanting to return their kids :)

  9. #17 by Cherlyn on November 26, 2010 - 3:54 AM

    Congratulations on your award Tom!! You deserve it :) And likewise thanks a bunch! Question: So now that you’ve chosen me, I have to choose 10 people right, but can I also select anyone on your list?

    • #18 by Tom Baker on November 26, 2010 - 4:00 AM

      Cherlyn, I think you have to choose different people however, when I got the award I wasn’t too thrilled about the rules surrounding it. It’s a lot to ask of busy people. I think just making a post like I did with the award in it is fine, however the creators of the award, I’m sure would want you to follow the rules. Fifteen other bloggers not on my list and seven things about yourself. I’m leaving up to the recipients to decide. Sorry Versatile Award creators!

  10. #19 by Judy Marie Santiago on November 26, 2010 - 12:11 AM

    Yeah, I agree, you’re a versatile blogger! :) And thank you for placing me on you top 15! :D Appreciate it so much!

    • #20 by Tom Baker on November 26, 2010 - 3:54 AM

      Thanks Judy. You’re welcome. I don’t expect anyone on the list to come up with 15 sites of their own. I think the rules for this award are just too much. You and Blaga and everyone else should just post the award to your site if coming up with 15 blogs to give it away to, is too much to ask.

  11. #21 by Scent of my heart on November 26, 2010 - 12:04 AM

    Congratulations for your award Tom!

    • #22 by Tom Baker on November 26, 2010 - 3:51 AM

      Thank you Blaga. I’m glad that you are one of the sites that I chose to give the award away to, as well. It took me so much time from the time I got the award in October to fulfill the requirements and then post it, that I don’t expect everyone on the list to follow the rules of accepting the award. Just accepting it is fine with me! Luv ya Blaga.

      • #23 by Scent of my heart on November 26, 2010 - 11:44 AM

        I’ll do that probably tomorrow, today I’m working on something! Thanks for everything! Luv back

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

