I’ve Been Invited To Church

A very good friend from Palo Alto invited April and I to church when we visit with them next month. A survey that was conducted says the vast majority of people who don’t attend church would do so if invited. Our friends recently started attending a non-denominational  church and they really like it.

I haven’t been to church since I was nine. They told us we didn’t have to wear anything special. It is come as you are. That doesn’t seem right. If I’m going to be in church, especially at Christmas time I think we should dress up.

They said clothes shouldn’t make someone who wants to go to church but might not have dress clothes, be embarrassed by their clothing, and not come. I’m not sure what a non-denominational church. Not sure what that means but April told her that we would love to go. April and I have been thinking a lot lately of church and God and now I think I’m looking forward to going! So, I’m going to church!

While we are away the posts will keep coming but I most likely won’t be responding to comments left during that time.

This coming weekend is the first weekend of December which means it’s guest blogger time once again! This month’s Guest Blogger is Seth Winternight. Seth’s blog, Welcome To My Residence is a new blog which he started in September. Stop on over to his site to read a few posts but whatever you do, make sure you come back this Saturday. My guest bloggers have always given Morning Erection readers plenty to contemplate!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by shumpynella on December 2, 2010 - 9:41 AM

    Let us know how you liked it. I love church :) Isn’t nice how we can never escape God’s presence? He always finds a way to get his kids back where they belong…in His fellowship.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on December 2, 2010 - 10:02 AM

      I have saved a spot in January to talk about my trip to California. I’m looking forward to the trip.

  2. #3 by Rose on November 30, 2010 - 7:28 AM

    Enjoy your time away. We attend every Sunday. Jesus died for your sins and I believe you will have an enjoyable time in California. Tell April we said hello. It’s good that the posts will continue.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on December 1, 2010 - 7:15 AM

      I got the posts covered and will comment when we get back on the 26th. April says hello as well.

  3. #5 by Cherlyn on November 30, 2010 - 7:18 AM

    Well, I hope you and April enjoy yourselves :). I don’t follow a religion, it’s not my cup of coffee. But good for you guys :). Have a great day! Remember to stop by sometime today for my first rendition of coffee wars ;) Sorry for shamelessly plugging my blog in your comments! :P

    • #6 by Tom Baker on December 1, 2010 - 7:14 AM

      I hope we will. I enjoy flying! Coffee wars. Sounds like I could get burned but I will stop by today! You can promote you site anytime you want to and steal my blogroll ideas as long as you promise to guest post again. Blaga mentioned the two of you doing a collaboration. Maybe sometime next year. That’s me, shamelessly promoting my site :) I hope you stop by to check out the menu I prepared for you at dinner.

  4. #7 by Seth Winternight on November 30, 2010 - 3:52 AM

    Sadly, I don’t follow this religion as I won’t be placing my faith blindly in a man that has been seldom seen. Buddhism is the teachings I follow .

    • #8 by Tom Baker on December 1, 2010 - 7:11 AM

      Hey Seth, that’s cool. To each his own. I don’t know if I will be following him but of all the religions out there Christianity is what appeals to me right now.

  5. #9 by Scent of my heart on November 30, 2010 - 12:11 AM

    Hi Tom, enjoy your trip, lit a candle for all of us here in the church and tell us all about after! Regards to you and April!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on December 1, 2010 - 7:10 AM

      April gives her regards and I will fill you in on the trip when we return.

  6. #11 by Judy Marie Santiago on November 30, 2010 - 12:08 AM

    Wow, I think God must’ve created a way for you to go visit Him. ;) Going to church is really cool, specially when you have time to talk one-on-one with God! He must be very happy. I’m always praying for you, Tom! Just keep the faith. :) ♥

    • #12 by Tom Baker on December 1, 2010 - 7:09 AM

      With all that has been going on in my head I’m sure God must have created the way. I’m looking forward to see what they have to offer.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

