Happy Anniversary April Baker


One year of marriage. One year of heaven on earth.

To My Beautiful, Wonderful, Selfless Wife April…
Who Cooks In The Kitchen and the Bedroom!

Thank you for making this past year the most wonderful year of my entire life. Thanks for putting up with me, for understanding me
and for loving me even when you don’t.

I thought when we wed that I knew what love was. I couldn’t have known what it was
or else my love for you wouldn’t have grown over the past 365 days.

Being my wife is great. Being your husband is great as well,
but I must admit that being friends with you has been the glue that has helped me be a better husband
and has kept us both grounded. You are truly wonderful.

There is more I could write, but that’s private. I love you and always will!

~Tom

Fade to black……….

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Chloe on December 24, 2010 - 6:21 PM

    Such a beautiful post. Congratulations to you both!! :D xx

    • #2 by Tom Baker on December 26, 2010 - 1:55 PM

      Thanks Chloe. I hope you enjoyed your holiday. We had a great anniversary.

  2. #3 by camillebinuya on December 16, 2010 - 9:15 AM

    Happy 1st birthday to THE Mr. & Mrs. Baker! :) Hope both of you had a very special celebration. :) And i think it would be wonderful to get April comment on your special post for her. :) Here’s to more and more years Tom! :)

    • #4 by Tom Baker on December 16, 2010 - 9:48 AM

      Thank you, we enjoyed ourselves. It was a special day!

  3. #5 by tekia on December 14, 2010 - 11:33 PM

    So precious! Congrats to you and your wife!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on December 15, 2010 - 7:26 AM

      Thank you for coming back Tekia. April thanks everyone for the congrats and blessings.

  4. #7 by Cherlyn on December 14, 2010 - 5:59 PM

    Happy Anniversary – and I hope you and April enjoy more beautiful years to come :)!

    • #8 by Tom Baker on December 15, 2010 - 7:29 AM

      We want to die old together (but not at the same time)! Thanks Cherlyn.

      • #9 by Cherlyn on December 15, 2010 - 8:58 PM

        Isn’t that the dream of most marriages? lol I hope you guys can enjoy a long marriage like my great grandparents – 70 years! Now that’s just amazing. I’m sure you guys can do it, by the sounds of it, you guys are really meant for each other :) Congrats again :)

        • #10 by Tom Baker on December 16, 2010 - 9:57 AM

          Thanks for the well wishes. If we could both live to over 100 we can match your great grands!

  5. #11 by melissalicia on December 14, 2010 - 11:42 AM

    Happy Anniversary to you both!! :)

    • #12 by Tom Baker on December 15, 2010 - 7:31 AM

      Thank you Ms. Anderson! We had a great day.

  6. #13 by Melinda on December 14, 2010 - 7:50 AM

    How sweet! Congrats to the both of you and may you enjoy many more happy years together.

    • #14 by Tom Baker on December 15, 2010 - 7:32 AM

      Thanks Melinda, we plan on enjoying each other for a long time and beating the divorce odds.

  7. #15 by Ava Aston's Muckery on December 14, 2010 - 3:03 AM

    aww that was beautiful!

    • #16 by Tom Baker on December 15, 2010 - 7:35 AM

      Thanks Ava and it’s great to see you keep coming back! I need to come back to your site again. We also need to narrow down a date for your guest post!

  8. #17 by Scent of my heart on December 14, 2010 - 2:54 AM

    Wishing you both many more to come, be blessed with love and understanding, always happy together! Thanks for sharing your special day with us Tom, special regards to April!

    • #18 by Tom Baker on December 15, 2010 - 7:37 AM

      Thanks Blaga. When it comes to April and me, I can only share what she allows – except moments like this when I get to surprise her!

  9. #19 by Judy Marie Santiago on December 14, 2010 - 12:10 AM

    Wow, Happy Anniversary to both of you! Have a great one! And more more years together! :) ♥

    • #20 by Tom Baker on December 15, 2010 - 7:39 AM

      Thanks Judy. We did have a great one. I was just as romantic as I always am! Check out the words to the song I played for her last night.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

