Happy Anniversary April, The Epilogue

Last year on the day before we got married, I played a song that I specially selected for April. I hadn’t played that song again until tonight. I hope you enjoy the words as much as April did, now and then. Check out the YouTube video as well if you like. The words are perfect and Jesse Powell’s voice makes her melt. I still got it! You didn’t think so, but I do. I’m a hopeless romantic and this is my proof. Goodnight one and all…

You

I surrender all my love I never thought I could
I’m giving all my love away and there’s only one reason that I would
And baby it’s you

The way you walk, the way you talk
The way you say my name your smile
The way you move me, the way you soothe me
The way you sleep softly through the night
Every morning you rise and open your eyes
I just wanna be there with you baby
I just wanna be yours from this day forth

Next year lets call this day our anniversary
The day I put my heart in your hand and said that it was yours to keep
From this moment on say that you’ll always be mine
‘Cause girl when I’m alone with you there’s only one thing that’s on my mind
And baby it’s you…

The way you walk, the way you talk
The way you say my name your smile
The way you move me, the way you soothe me
The way you sleep softly through the night
Every morning you rise and open your eyes
I just wanna be there with you baby
I just wanna be yours from this day forth

I just wanna be yours from this day forth
From this day forth

The way you walk, the way you talk
The way you say my name your smile
The way you move me, the way you soothe me
The way you sleep softly through the night
Every morning you rise and open your eyes
I just wanna be there with you baby
I just wanna be yours from this day forth

The way you walk, the way you talk
The way you say my name your smile
The way you move me, the way you soothe me
The way you sleep softly through the night
Every morning you rise and open your eyes
I just wanna be there with you baby
I just wanna be yours from this day forth

The way you walk, the way you talk
The way you say my name your smile
The way you move me, the way you soothe me
The way you sleep softly through the night
Every morning you rise and open your eyes
I just wanna be there with you baby
I just wanna be yours from this day forth.

, , ,

  1. #1 by lusysunsetgirl on December 21, 2010 - 12:05 AM

    A belated happy anniversary to both of you! The song is lovely. Thanks for sharing the joy and for being nice friends. :-) All the best to both of you!

    • #2 by Tom Baker on December 21, 2010 - 9:13 AM

      Thank you Lusy. It’s funny, I was in the car yesterday and the song played. Didn’t listen for a whole year and then twice in almost as many days.

  2. #3 by Judy Marie Santiago on December 16, 2010 - 9:46 PM

    OMG this is the sweetest song ever! I can imagine how April’s heart melted when you sang it for her… Lucky woman! ;) Cheers to more years to come! :D ♥

    • #4 by Tom Baker on December 16, 2010 - 9:52 PM

      No, no no! I didn’t sing it for her! I played it. The CD. It wouldn’t be her heart that melted if I sang to her. It would be her ears bleeding!

  3. #5 by camillebinuya on December 16, 2010 - 9:26 AM

    Congratulations Mr. & Mrs. Baker. Will wait for the 2nd Anniversary. :)

    • #6 by Tom Baker on December 16, 2010 - 9:47 AM

      Thank you Camille – secretly I can’t wait either.

  4. #7 by Rose on December 15, 2010 - 8:29 AM

    Lovely words. I like the part where he says “Next year lets call this day our anniversary”. I think you might just be as romantic as you think you are!

    • #8 by Tom Baker on December 15, 2010 - 9:22 AM

      Thank you Rose. I love that line and that is why I saved the song and didn’t play it again until last night.

  5. #9 by Judy Cumberland on December 14, 2010 - 10:48 PM

    Congratulations you two. Finally got internet again. Perhaps I’ll even fix up my blog.Good night and I hope you beat the odds. Stay married and stay faithful.

    • #10 by Tom Baker on December 15, 2010 - 7:27 AM

      Thank you Judy. You have been a stranger here. I’m glad to see you again.

  6. #11 by Iron Cook Carl on December 14, 2010 - 9:59 PM

    Congratulations Tom and April. This is a beautiful song. I’ve always liked this song. Great choice and perfect lyrics a year ago and today!

    • #12 by Tom Baker on December 15, 2010 - 7:28 AM

      Thank you Carl, we had never heard the song before but before the wedding I went through over 300 songs that I had never heard before to find this great song.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

