Help Wanted

If you have read this blog for any length of time you know my mind is always working overtime on new ideas. Secretly I have began a new project and I am asking for help from one blogger. Two bloggers have already agreed to help me with my new endeavor but I need one additional team member.

If you are interested in helping out please leave a comment below. This isn’t like applying for a job where I chose the best candidate. The first blogger who sends me an email stating they are interested, gets the gig. Helping out with this will require as little as five meinutes a week up to an hour or more. It is up to you, the chosen one as to how long you want to spend.

If you are a blogger who can consistently commit to the time you will be need, email me at this address and I will give you more details. Thanks and I appreciate you taking the time for reading this.

Additionally, if after learning what is involved in my endeavor, the first blogger to email is not interested, I will chose the next person to help, and so on and so on, until I get someone willing to participate.

EVEN MORE ADDITIONALLY

I met a young blogger who is trying to get a scholarship. If you have a Facebook account, all you need do is go to the website and click the Like button and the more votes she gets the better her chance of getting the scholarship. Thank you in advance if you help her out!

  1. #1 by Seth Winternight on December 23, 2010 - 4:02 AM

    Sent you an email from my gmail account, hopefully you got it.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on December 26, 2010 - 1:52 PM

      Hi Seth, I did reply. Late but I did send it. Sorry.

  2. #3 by Cherlyn on December 21, 2010 - 7:48 AM

    I never even got an email about this post going up :S. only noticed it today because of the “a few erectional changes” post. I’m intrigued to see what you’re up to, but more interested to see when you wanted the help. the fact that I have a few moments this morning to check my favourite blogs is truly a miracle lol. if it’s sometime after this week, I would definitely be interested.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on December 21, 2010 - 9:16 AM

      I see you have seen today’s post so you know a little more. I sent out three emails yesterday evening and depending on what happens with them, I might still be able to use your help if you want to give it. I have also considered removing myself from the selection process altogether. We will see. Thanks for your support. Also Cherlyn, don’t wait for emails. I just check on the Read My Subscriptions under the My Account tab.

      • #5 by Cherlyn on December 21, 2010 - 11:48 AM

        yeah but i dont log into wordpress very often unless i’m making posts myself or i get an email lol. plus emails go right to my phone, so i can get them anywhere lol

        • #6 by Tom Baker on December 21, 2010 - 4:33 PM

          I understand. I guess I wrongly assumed you were always logged in.

          • #7 by Cherlyn on December 24, 2010 - 1:51 PM

            Yeah, I’m not always at the computer checking if that’s what you mean lol. I leave my account logged in, but I only check it once or twice a day. Plus this week I’ve checked about once or twice lol.

          • #8 by Tom Baker on December 26, 2010 - 1:53 PM

            I’m glad you will be less busy and less stressed!

  3. #9 by Chris on December 20, 2010 - 8:00 PM

    Tom I’d love to help but I’m lacking in time as it is now. Later down the road if you still need people I’d be happy to help.

    • #10 by Tom Baker on December 20, 2010 - 8:28 PM

      Thanks Chris. I only ask for a six month commitment, so I might need the help down the road. Thanks!

      • #11 by Chris on December 20, 2010 - 11:13 PM

        Sounds good. Just lemme know if it comes up again.

  4. #13 by Chuck on December 19, 2010 - 11:29 AM

    I’m curious. Wouldn’t mind lending a hand. But would like to know the details first.

    • #14 by Tom Baker on December 20, 2010 - 8:29 PM

      Thanks Chuck, I just sent you an email. I look forward to what you think. I also responded to your Google doc and will email you later about that.

  5. #15 by Kelly Hay on December 19, 2010 - 10:03 AM

    Oooohhhh … applying for a job when one is not really sure what the job entails! Now that sounds interesting :-)

    • #16 by Tom Baker on December 20, 2010 - 8:30 PM

      Kelly, thanks. I sent you an email and look forward to what you think. It would be great if you could help out.

  6. #17 by Scent of my heart on December 19, 2010 - 12:24 AM

    Always ready to help, send me details to see what this is about! regards to you and April!

    • #18 by Scent of my heart on December 19, 2010 - 12:25 AM

      Will do the FB help a bit later!

    • #20 by Tom Baker on December 20, 2010 - 8:32 PM

      I emailed you Blaga and it would be great to have you on the team. I have a post tomorrow that explains more to everyone but I look forward to your response to the email.

      • #21 by Scent of my heart on December 21, 2010 - 3:04 PM

        I answered the mail see what you think about it!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

