The New Tri-Annual Poetic License Magazine

There are thirty two poems in the new Tri-Annual Poetic License magazine. The poems inside were featured on Morning Erection during the months of September, October, November and December of 2010. I posted the link on the January Poetic License but there hasn’t been that many clicks on the link. Putting it at the bottom of the post was probably not the best place to put it.

The magazine can be shared, embedded into your Facebook, MySpace, or Okrut account or your self hosted WordPress blog. I’m not interested in getting a lot of comments but I did want to make all the poets who contributed aware their poems were featured again.

In case you are interested in seeing your poem in this format, click the above graphic image. The magazine for January through April of this year will be posted in May. Thank you once again to the blogger/poets who allowed me to use your poems. Additionally, if you have been featured in Poetic License before, you can still be featured again. Just email me with the poem you want showcased and I will add it to the next available month.

, , ,

  1. #1 by Reetam Majumder on March 28, 2011 - 3:23 AM

    Hey Tom. Sorry I missed out on your comment on my blog. If you still want to use my poem, you are welcome to do so :)

    • #2 by Tom Baker on April 4, 2011 - 5:03 PM

      Thank you Reetam, I have added it to the December 5th post. You will see it posted again in January 2012!

  2. #3 by tjtherien on March 12, 2011 - 10:01 PM

    I am not very computer savvy but you may use the poem you requested if you are still interested.
    Thank you for reading…

    • #4 by Tom Baker on March 18, 2011 - 11:20 AM

      TJ, thank you. I have added it to the November Poetic License. It will appear again in the magazine in January 2012 too.

  3. #5 by PrinceConnoisseur on January 19, 2011 - 7:41 PM

    Awesome job with your poetry!

  4. #6 by yuuki-chan on January 10, 2011 - 11:29 AM

    Hi Tom! Thank you so much for featuring me here. You did a wonderful job with the magazine. Makes we want to share it with my friends but unfortunately, they don’t know that I’m moonlighting as a writer during the wee hours of the morning. :) I just might make an exception this time though. :)

    • #7 by Tom Baker on January 11, 2011 - 6:51 AM

      None of your ‘in person’ friends know you are a popular blog diva? I know how you feel. Only a handful of my friends and nobody else know about my blog.

  5. #8 by prinsesamusang on January 10, 2011 - 6:38 AM

    this is just so cool!

  6. #10 by Kelly Hay on January 8, 2011 - 7:23 PM

    That is incredibly cool! I can’t even imagine all the time and effort that went into designing it! Very VERY well done!!

    • #11 by Tom Baker on January 8, 2011 - 8:49 PM

      Thank you Kelly. Your poem will be next in the May issue. It was a very time consuming job to get it looking the way I wanted. I’m very glad you liked it.

  7. #12 by gracefulglider on January 8, 2011 - 1:10 PM

    Hey Tom that you stopped by mine and liked, I really appreciate. Yes am interested :)
    This poetry isn’t just for me and hopefully with every piece I reach out to someone..

    Love and light to you.

    P.S. What do i need to do?

    • #13 by Tom Baker on January 8, 2011 - 2:16 PM

      Thank you and thanks for stopping by. Your poem will be posted on August 8th and again in September! I appreciate it and am honored you are allowing me to showcase you poetry. Come by again.

      • #14 by gracefulglider on January 10, 2011 - 2:17 PM

        i came by again :) just so i can let you know…wow!!! that was my first reaction to the mag..
        Tom, i love what you are doing and if there is anyhow i can contribute.. (in terms of writing especially) please do holla.

        Thanks for sharing and reaching out, always welcome at mine. looking forward to seeing you often.

        Let’s stay literary connected!

        L&L

        • #15 by Tom Baker on January 11, 2011 - 6:53 AM

          Thank you. I appreciate the offer to help. Actually one of the most difficult thing is finding the photos to add. If you have any blogger friends who might like to have their landscape or nature photography on the site, let them know. Thanks again! Glad you liked the magazine.

  8. #16 by southwindtrails on January 7, 2011 - 2:54 PM

    Very nicely put together! Not only is the magazine a cool idea but it also displays the work so nicely. It’s great to see that these talented poets are getting some recognition. Awesome work Tom!

    • #17 by Tom Baker on January 7, 2011 - 3:02 PM

      I was just at your site commenting on your post. What a coincidence. I was just about to ask you if you had any photos that I might be able to use for the next issue of Poetic License in May. Thanks for reading the magazine.

      • #18 by southwindtrails on January 7, 2011 - 4:00 PM

        Your welcome to puruse my DA account and see if anything would work. If you find somthing useful let me know and I can send you the image so there is no watermark.

        • #19 by Tom Baker on January 8, 2011 - 2:00 PM

          I did look and I believe it was called Ripples? It was a piece of tree or driftwood. I will check again to get the name but I’m sure you know the one I mean. Thanks a bunch Saber.

  9. #20 by SeeNote on January 6, 2011 - 3:29 PM

    Very well done, indeed. My utmost compliment to you, Tom! Thanks for the inclusion, friend.

    • #21 by Tom Baker on January 7, 2011 - 6:31 AM

      Thanks for allowing me to use your poem! If you have anymore I could use one in April. Stay tuned.

  10. #22 by barrycyrus on January 6, 2011 - 9:12 AM

    Poetry is alive! ;)

    • #23 by Tom Baker on January 6, 2011 - 9:26 AM

      Yes it is Barry and if you write…

  11. #24 by Cherlyn on January 6, 2011 - 3:57 AM

    I clicked on it last time, but this is definitely more obvious. I forgot to say the other day that the magazine looks great – awesome job putting it together :)

    • #25 by Tom Baker on January 6, 2011 - 6:33 AM

      It’s quite alright Cherlyn. I’m not looking for a lot of comments about it, I just want everyone who was involved and helped by contributing to it to know about it. When I wrote the post yesterday there had only been 9 clicks on the link. By the way, I liked your Poetry Thursday post today. Two great poems!

  12. #26 by Scent of my heart on January 6, 2011 - 1:16 AM

    Oh, how did I miss that, Lovely job you’ve made here Tom. Wonderful! I’m very honored to have me in the issue. Thanks again!

    • #27 by Tom Baker on January 6, 2011 - 6:28 AM

      It is I who am honored. Thank you.

  13. #28 by Judy Marie Santiago on January 6, 2011 - 12:30 AM

    My friends congratulated me when I shared this in my Twitter. :D Thanks Tommmmmm!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

