Launched: First Class Blogger Award Blog

Just to keep you abreast of what is going on with my second site, the First Class Blogger Award Blog

We launched the site on December 26, 2010 and gave the award to eight sites. They are listed below. We got a warm welcome from lots of people so far and we hope to continue awarding great sites with the award. If you get the chance stop by the site and let us know what you think. Here are the first week’s recipients!

December 26, 2010

17 And Baking
1MereMortal

AbbyNormal
…And They Lived Blogging Ever After
It Would Be Mine
Kelley’s Break Room
Simply Solo
Sweet & Crumby

January 2, 2011

Blogging Dangerously
GreenBeanTeenQueen

Sweet Pea’s Kitchen

Te’Kia’s Blog

January 9, 2011

Brown Girl In The Red, White & Blue
Over A Cup Of Coffee

Scary Mommy

Where The Butterflies Go

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by southwindtrails on January 12, 2011 - 10:19 PM

    This is such a great award, congratulations to everyone who recieved one so far :)

  2. #2 by Kelley on January 12, 2011 - 5:00 PM

    Thanks again for my award! I featured it in a post & will put it permanently in another area of my blog soon. I was curious how you all came across my blog but you may not remember. So glad you did!

    • #3 by Tom Baker on January 13, 2011 - 6:31 PM

      I am not sure how Rose found your blog but obviously she has great taste! Thanks for coming by Kelley.

  3. #4 by Juanita Ford on January 12, 2011 - 4:29 PM

    You picked great sites to award. I just came from visiting few. I think I will stick around and visit your site now.

    • #5 by Tom Baker on January 13, 2011 - 6:33 PM

      Juanita we try to pock sites that faithfully live up to the name of the award. I think our emails are being caught by spam filters because so many are not responding. It was a decision we made though to not put the award in their comment section. Perhaps we will revisit that. I’m glad you came by.

  4. #6 by Ira Garcia on January 12, 2011 - 1:45 PM

    Well, I checked out Where the Butterflies Go and it was a pretty interesting site. I think I’ll have a look at more on your list. Thanks (bookmarked!).

    • #7 by Tom Baker on January 13, 2011 - 6:34 PM

      Check them all out. They are all excellent blogs.

  5. #8 by Chris on January 12, 2011 - 10:08 AM

    Glad to see the second site is going well.

    • #9 by Tom Baker on January 12, 2011 - 10:25 AM

      Thank you — Chris you also suggested a rectangular graphic. What dimensions did you have in mind?

  6. #10 by Cherlyn on January 12, 2011 - 3:53 AM

    Thank you very much to whomever nominated me :) Best of luck with your second site too Tom!

  7. #12 by Judy Marie Santiago on January 12, 2011 - 2:40 AM

    Congratulations to all bloggers up there! Wish I could be nominated someday. :P #wishfulthinking

  8. #14 by Scent of my heart on January 12, 2011 - 12:57 AM

    Congratulations to the awarded! Well done to you Tom!

    • #15 by Tom Baker on January 12, 2011 - 8:01 AM

      It’s a lot more work than it looks like from just seeing the site! I guess it is worth it.

      • #16 by Scent of my heart on January 12, 2011 - 12:32 PM

        It is worth it Tom! I owe you an e-mail with some info, but will do that over the weekend! Hugs!

        • #17 by Tom Baker on January 12, 2011 - 3:10 PM

          I understand you are busy. I can wait! Thanks for remembering and a huge hug to you too.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

