Keyscaper

If you blog like I do, you spend a lot of time using your keyboard. I came across a site that can make typing just a little less tedious. It’s called Keyscaper and they add impact to your keyboard by coating it with images and logos of your favorite teams, television shows or nature. I found the keyboards interesting and thought if you didn’t buy yourself a Christmas gift and wanted to, this might be the perfect gift for the blogger in you.

Here are a few of the ones I picked out for you to see that I liked. They have loads more, but still are missing quite a few choices that I would have added.

, , ,

  1. #1 by barrycyrus on January 19, 2011 - 8:58 AM

    ZOMG! So cool! :)

    • #2 by Tom Baker on January 19, 2011 - 10:45 AM

      Which one do you like the best? I’d like to see the Justice League.

  2. #3 by Melinda on January 17, 2011 - 11:53 PM

    What a cool concept for the computer obsessed person that has everything. Even better if you could add your own photo but I guess that would be awfully pricey.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on January 18, 2011 - 10:21 AM

      I think it would be expensive but adding your own photos would be a great idea. Maybe if the company does well they might decide to try it.

  3. #5 by Ms. Nikks on January 17, 2011 - 10:38 PM

    Interesting. Great gift idea indeed.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on January 18, 2011 - 10:21 AM

      I thought it was interesting. Thanks for coming by Ms. Nikks. Have you finished your hiatus from your blog?

  4. #7 by Seth Winternight on January 17, 2011 - 10:26 AM

    Hey man, it’s Seth… yes it has been a while, I’ve just been preoccupied lately. However I am back and will be making an effort to be more active. Happy BELATED new year’s. As for the keyboards, I’m intrigued how you found a site like this. I like the spiderman one particularly.

    • #8 by Seth Winternight on January 17, 2011 - 10:32 AM

      It is a shame that it only ships to U.S addresses :/

    • #9 by Tom Baker on January 17, 2011 - 9:51 PM

      I don’t remember how I found the site. I come across sites all day long!!! Glad to see you are back and happy New Year to you too.

  5. #10 by Chris on January 16, 2011 - 11:32 PM

    I have a laptop and netbook at home so I don’t have much use for a regular keyboard. However, I have kicked around the idea of getting one of these keyboards for work. The first Enterprise one is pretty awesome looking.

    • #11 by Tom Baker on January 17, 2011 - 9:49 PM

      Anything Star Trek is amazing!

  6. #12 by southwindtrails on January 16, 2011 - 7:51 PM

    These are very cool. I use a laptop for everything right now so unfortunatly I can’t use something like this. Maybe I could find a themed mouse? A Batman mouse, that would be awesome. Great post!

    • #13 by Tom Baker on January 17, 2011 - 9:47 PM

      A Batman mouse would be great and a Justice League would be even better. Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman and the Flash! I’d like to see that.

  7. #14 by tekia on January 16, 2011 - 5:03 PM

    So very cool. love the Spider-Man one.

    • #15 by Tom Baker on January 17, 2011 - 9:45 PM

      Spidey is very cool, but I’m partial to the Star Trek ones myself.

  8. #16 by Cherlyn on January 16, 2011 - 8:10 AM

    These are interesting for sure. The computer I use right now is my parents, and I don’t think they’d like this – but it’s definitely something to keep in mind for when I move out :D. Although, I rarely look at the keyboard, so it would seem to be a waste :(.

    Just since apparently stuff of mine hasnt been sending, posting etc all over the internet, did you end up getting my reply to your email a few days ago? It wouldnt surprise me if it didnt send…bleh, damn technology.

    • #17 by Tom Baker on January 17, 2011 - 9:44 PM

      It does seem like a waste of sorts and something like this should be a part of a computer system and not something you have to buy separately.

      • #18 by Cherlyn on January 18, 2011 - 3:53 AM

        k…

      • #19 by Cherlyn on January 18, 2011 - 4:13 AM

        Well, thanks for sharing it anyways though.

  9. #20 by Scent of my heart on January 16, 2011 - 8:06 AM

    Thanks for the info Tom, I could find all kind of information at your place, great blogger you are!

    • #21 by Scent of my heart on January 16, 2011 - 8:06 AM

      Check you mail if you haven’t since yesterday! Hugs!

      • #22 by Tom Baker on January 17, 2011 - 9:42 PM

        Sorry I have not responded but I did get your email — thanks a bunch. I’m full of information and since I have two blogs now, I need really short filler posts sometimes.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

