The Art Of Greg Martin – Planetary Gallery

Oh my goodness! He’s at it again. I suppose he can’t think of anything to write so he just posts some more photos!

If that is what you are thinking, this time you would be correct. I was searching my mind for a new idea for a post that didn’t require much time and commitment and came across my Greg Martin folder on my hard drive. April and I were still in California at the time I was supposed to publish this post even though I created this post on November 22, 2010 I was very busy at that time last year.

People are still asking about how my time was when I went to church during Christmas so I will let you know how my time in California was in a post soon!

I apologize for the wording of this post if you read it earlier when it made more since if I had posted it in December like I had intended. Thanks for bearing with me and again I should have reread this before it went live this morning.


Find more of Greg Martin’s art at his website!

, , ,

  1. #1 by tekia on January 19, 2011 - 2:07 PM

    Awesome photos Tom. Really stunning!

    • #2 by Tom Baker on January 19, 2011 - 5:59 PM

      It does my heart good that you continue to stop by.

  2. #3 by Chloe on January 19, 2011 - 10:21 AM

    Wow – simply stunning pictures! Thanks for sharing them with us :D xx

    • #4 by Tom Baker on January 19, 2011 - 10:47 AM

      I’ve been a fan of Greg’s for a while now and I knew others would enjoy it too.

  3. #5 by yuuki-chan on January 19, 2011 - 6:20 AM

    These are some amazing pictures! I’ve always been a lover of the stars and the cosmos. :) Thanks for sharing this Tom!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on January 19, 2011 - 10:44 AM

      I’m amazed at how vast the universe is. It’s big and beautiful!

  4. #7 by Melanie T on January 18, 2011 - 7:28 PM

    OMG these pictures are AMAZING! Thanks for keeping up with my blog while I’m MIA. BTW, new email if I didn’t let you know.

    • #8 by Tom Baker on January 19, 2011 - 10:42 AM

      Thanks for continuing to blog even though your life is very hectic. I did get your email with the new email address. I also created one for you just for First Class Bloggers.

  5. #9 by Catherine on January 18, 2011 - 6:14 PM

    Wow, great pictures. Thanks for sharing!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on January 19, 2011 - 10:41 AM

      Thanks for coming by again Catherine. You are very welcome. I’m glad I decided to clean out the hard drive (somewhat).

  6. #11 by southwindtrails on January 18, 2011 - 2:18 PM

    These are very cool. There is always something so magical about space images. Thanks for sharing:)

    • #12 by Tom Baker on January 19, 2011 - 10:39 AM

      I agree. I am fascinated with astronomy.

  7. #13 by Cherlyn on January 18, 2011 - 4:14 AM

    Nice gallery, very beautiful.

    • #14 by Tom Baker on January 18, 2011 - 10:25 AM

      I’m glad you like it. I have one scheduled later this month with a photo just for you in it. I remembered you really want to see a tornado.

      • #15 by Cherlyn on January 18, 2011 - 5:11 PM

        Awesome – I look forward to it. And I do want to see a tornado, just in real life lol. But I like photos of them too.

        • #16 by Tom Baker on January 19, 2011 - 10:40 AM

          You could moonlight as a storm chaser!

  8. #17 by The Reason You Come on January 18, 2011 - 3:55 AM

    Oh my, these are gorgeous images! They’re definitely impressive pieces of artwork. When I can’t think of anything to write, but want to post something, I just post images, too. ;) But they’re not as gorgeous as these.

    • #18 by Tom Baker on January 18, 2011 - 10:23 AM

      This post was scheduled for December while I was away and I changed the scheduling date without rereading the post. Sorry if if didn’t make any sense.

  9. #19 by Scent of my heart on January 18, 2011 - 1:45 AM

    hehe, I was actually thinking these are great photos to look at .. starry feelings …

    • #20 by Tom Baker on January 18, 2011 - 10:22 AM

      When I see these I think of how beautiful nebulae are!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

