Survey Says… A Seriously Personal Poll For Women

A while back I wrote a post entitled The Most Beautiful Girl In The World. I believe it is on it’s way to being my most popular post. I am grateful to that because I want everyone to read it. If not for the name of my blog, I would even have liked it to be posted on Freshly Pressed. Alas, that didn’t happen. No regrets.

If you didn’t read the post, please do. My wife April had a conversation recently on the baggage people carry around all of their lives because of the hurt and pain some have experienced in childhood. It was a rather lengthy talk and April suggested I use Morning Erection as a platform to do a survey asking people a series of questions and then post the results.

We came up with a long list of questions, some of which are extremely personal and some which might stir up emotions that you might not want to deal with. Questions include topics such as molestation, weight issues, self-esteem, suicide and rape. We are still working on the list (today is October 5, 2010) of questions. I’m not exactly sure when I will publish this post, but I want you to know that at the time of this writing, it will have been several weeks in the making.

We’ve decided to go with Mister Poll for the survey. It is completely anonymous which will help responders to answer honestly. In no way is this a scientific study of why some people are they way they are, but it is a way of understanding why some people do the things they do, act the way they act and sometimes sabotage their health, love and life.

If you decide to take the poll please answer each question honestly. I will post the results after about three or four months of data has been submitted. In the meantime I will keep updating the blog with how the survey is progressing. If you know people who would be willing to participate please share the link with them. Use the share buttons below to post on the social media sites. Thank you very much. If you have not read The Most Beautiful Girl In The World, I would recommend doing so before you take the poll. I would love to hear your comments too.

I’m not sure when this post will be published but today is October 6th and April and I have completed the list of questions and created to poll. If you are interested in taking the poll go to Mister Poll. If you would like to participate in a forum related to the poll, it requires joining Mister Poll and setting up an account. Not necessary to take the poll though. You may also want to read this post as well about the baggage we carry around with us throughout our lives.

A Seriously Personal Poll For Women 13 and above. I estimate it might take twenty minutes to complete.

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mary J. Shore on August 21, 2011 - 9:24 PM

    Just took the poll. Very interesting questions.

  2. #2 by Carizza on April 11, 2011 - 10:08 PM

    Aww, I wanted to take this poll, but the page won’t load. I guess I didn’t make it in time.

    • #3 by Carizza on April 11, 2011 - 10:14 PM

      No, wait. It did. But the questions seemed… intimidating. LOL.

  3. #4 by shyreesays on January 23, 2011 - 11:27 PM

    hey tom
    love the blog. i was just wondering where you featured my blog post? :)
    thanks again,
    shyaire

  4. #6 by Asian Dyna on January 23, 2011 - 9:49 PM

    Quite an interesting project. Would love to read about the results.
    Wishing you all the best.
    Cheers :)

    • #7 by Tom Baker on January 24, 2011 - 6:03 AM

      Thanks for the best wishes and I hope you participate in the poll!

  5. #8 by Cherlyn on January 22, 2011 - 3:23 PM

    Done and done. Some very personal questions, but nothing I wasn’t too uncomfortable answering. A really nice idea, I look forward to seeing what the results are.

    • #9 by Tom Baker on January 22, 2011 - 6:13 PM

      I look forward to sharing them. I’m just not sure how long I should let the poll stay open. Any ideas?

      • #10 by Chris on January 22, 2011 - 11:46 PM

        I’d say until you go a while with no new submissions.

  6. #12 by Scent of my heart on January 22, 2011 - 9:33 AM

    Done! Thanks about it Tom!

    • #13 by Tom Baker on January 22, 2011 - 6:09 PM

      I appreciate it Blaga. Thanks and enjoy your weekend.

  7. #14 by Rose Reynolds on January 22, 2011 - 6:21 AM

    Very serious questions. I know a lot of my friends and I will most definitely take the poll. I will direct them to it. Thanks Tom and April.

    • #15 by Tom Baker on January 22, 2011 - 6:08 PM

      Thank you Rose. A few have already taken it.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

