500px Photography

Photography From 500px.com

Today and Wednesday I invite you to see some great photography from another site I found. I know you will enjoy the excellent photos from 500px.com. Clicking on the photo will take you directly to the page of the photographer to the full size photo.

застыв над бездной на миг by Roman Kamin (romankamin) on 500px.com
застыв над бездной на миг by Roman Kamin
Storm at Moeraki Boulders, Otago, South Island, New Zealand by Ilya Genkin (igenkin) on 500px.com
Storm at Moeraki Boulders, Otago, South
Island, New Zealand
by Ilya Genkin
**** by Sergey Leonidchenko (legitimus) on 500px.com
**** by Sergey Leonidchenko
Metro by Marat Safin (mneva) on 500px.com
Metro by Marat Safin
*** by Kseniya Morozova (Kseniya_Morozova) on 500px.com
*** by Kseniya Morozova
Melanya by Nika Shatova (nikashatova) on 500px.com
Melanya by Nika Shatova
Island by Robin Holler (RitterRunkel) on 500px.com
Island by Robin Holler
. by cat free (cat_free) on 500px.com
. by cat free
juggler by boris zhukov (mascot) on 500px.com
juggler by boris zhukov
Молния by Anna Efetova (efetova) on 500px.com
Молния by Anna Efetova
Liencres by Martin Zalba (martinzalba) on 500px.com
Liencres by Martin Zalba
Наяда by Alexander Gutkin (AlexanderGutkin) on 500px.com
Наяда by Alexander Gutkin
Smile by Dmitriy Sarkisov (DmitriySarkisov) on 500px.com
Smile by Dmitriy Sarkisov
fairytale by Serhiy Kozachuk (skozachuk) on 500px.com
fairytale by Serhiy Kozachuk
Sand of time by Mikhail GOLD (SurkovStudio) on 500px.com
Sand of time by Mikhail GOLD
Непал. Октябрь. Рассвет. by Дмитрий Шатров (dimachatrov) on 500px.com
Непал. Октябрь. Рассвет.
by Дмитрий Шатров
bî by galip  cetiner (galip_cetiner) on 500px.com
by galip cetiner
Valley of Giants - Долина Великанов by Денис Будьков (ratbud) on 500px.com
Valley of Giants – Долина Великанов by Денис Будьков

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Seth Winternight on June 7, 2011 - 7:04 PM

    I’m just impressed every time I look at these photos. I just reminded myself of what I said about these and I stand by them. It is art and art of a very pre-visualised kind of way.

  2. #2 by Kirk Caruso on June 5, 2011 - 7:26 PM

    These are equally impressive.

  3. #4 by Kelly Hay on January 26, 2011 - 2:03 PM

    Such stunning images!

  4. #5 by Cherlyn on January 25, 2011 - 10:35 AM

    Very lovely! I think my favourites are Smile or the second from the last. Thanks for sharing! :)

    • #6 by Tom Baker on January 25, 2011 - 11:56 AM

      I like Smile a lot too but I think my favorite is in Russian so I don’t know exactly what the title is. It is the third from the bottom. Then again that snowflake is pretty awesome.

      • #7 by Cherlyn on January 25, 2011 - 1:03 PM

        Yeah that one’s great too – reminds me of Lord of the Rings!

  5. #8 by southwindtrails on January 24, 2011 - 7:21 PM

    These are truly lovely photographs from some very talented people. Thank you for sharing these Tom!

    • #9 by Tom Baker on January 25, 2011 - 11:54 AM

      I hope to one day feature a certain deviantartist I know here!

  6. #10 by Seth Winternight on January 24, 2011 - 3:38 PM

    My biggest question: How does a photographer just imagine a scene, or go out in the world, see a view and think “this would be so beautiful if captured”? I mean how can they have the eye to find moments like these, eh? AND THAT!.. is what makes photography an art.

    • #11 by southwindtrails on January 24, 2011 - 7:21 PM

      This is a question that I’m sure every photographer would have a different answer to because as you said it is art, so everyone has a unique approach. I don’t kow how other photographers do it, just my own methods. I find that I just know when I look at somthing. It’s not somthing that I think about, I can just see how the vewfinder would frame it in my mind.That being said, they don’t always turn out. Out of hundreds of shots you will only get a handful that people will ever see. So photographers get to pick and choose from dozens of similar shots to get the right one. Hope this answers your question.

    • #12 by Tom Baker on January 25, 2011 - 11:53 AM

      Well said Seth. It is indeed art!

  7. #13 by jurline on January 24, 2011 - 1:15 AM

    Beautiful!!!!!

    • #14 by Tom Baker on January 24, 2011 - 6:06 AM

      I only want to share the best Jurline. I hope you are doing well.

  8. #15 by Adrienne Nicole on January 24, 2011 - 1:10 AM

    These are so amazing! <3

    • #16 by Tom Baker on January 24, 2011 - 6:05 AM

      Adrienne, the ones on Wednesday are just as great.

  9. #17 by Scent of my heart on January 24, 2011 - 12:20 AM

    Lovely these images are!

    • #18 by Tom Baker on January 24, 2011 - 6:04 AM

      Yeah, I just love how a camera can steal a moment of time.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

