I Want To Feature Your Poetry In April!!!

I want to feature your poetry on my blog. National Poetry Month is in April and in addition to the usual Poetic License posts, I would like to feature poetry especially for April. So I am inviting you to submit any poem you have written to be featured in April. One per person.

Submit your choice of poem along with your author information and blog URL to my email. If you don’t have a blog I can still use your poem as long as you submit your full name along with the poem. Thank you and come back and enjoy the posts in April. I will create as many posts as I need to depending on the number of poems I receive.

My guest blogger this Saturday is Lusy Aaltje. Her blog is The Sunset Girl. Lusy’s site is filled with her stunning photography and her thought provoking posts! Stop by her site now and get a sneak peek.

, ,

  1. #1 by Scent of my heart on February 1, 2011 - 3:11 PM

    I will send a poem too, always a pleasure to be part of your Poetry posts … If it’s already posted on my blog is that fine or it has to be a new poem? Hope all is well with you! Regards:B.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on February 2, 2011 - 8:05 PM

      Thanks Blaga. It’s always a pleasure to be able to include your poetry. I’m honored. Yes, you can send any poem you like whether it is already on your site or fresh from your mind!

  2. #3 by jurl on February 1, 2011 - 11:47 AM

    Tom. I am so impressed. Do I send it to your email address? I reading this on my blackberry. This is my first attempt at poetry writing. So I need you to critique it. It would be a honor always. Jurline.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on February 2, 2011 - 8:03 PM

      I’m sure it will be fine as it is from your soul. I have no right to critique your poetry. I would be honored to feature it. Waiting patiently! You can send it to my email, that is just fine.

  3. #5 by Kelly Hay on February 1, 2011 - 11:08 AM

    I’m in! I will e-mail you a poem ASAP!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on February 2, 2011 - 8:03 PM

      Looking forward to it Kelly!

  4. #7 by Stacey on February 1, 2011 - 10:20 AM

    Hi, I want to submit a poem to you, but cannot access your email from the link. Can you please email me or stop by my blog and leave your contact info..thanks!

    staceyarcher.wordpress.com

    • #8 by Tom Baker on February 2, 2011 - 8:02 PM

      Thanks Stacey. I sent you an email just a few seconds ago!

      • #9 by Stacey on February 2, 2011 - 8:34 PM

        thanks…I just emailed my poem to you :)

  5. #10 by lusysunsetgirl on February 1, 2011 - 7:46 AM

    Ummm… maybe if I can find my old poems, I’ll send one to your e-mail. Thanks, Tom!

    • #11 by Tom Baker on February 2, 2011 - 7:56 PM

      I would love to read and feature your poems! Looking forward to your guest post too!

  6. #12 by kolembo on February 1, 2011 - 4:57 AM

    For some reason, your link takes me to a russian site! Could you email me so I can reply? Ta!

    • #13 by Tom Baker on February 2, 2011 - 7:54 PM

      Sure will. That is weird. I will email you shortly. Thanks.

  7. #14 by Cherlyn on February 1, 2011 - 3:53 AM

    I shall send you a poem soon!

    • #15 by Tom Baker on February 2, 2011 - 7:53 PM

      Don’t forget the one for October too! Looking forward to Poetry Thursday tomorrow!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

