Best Private Islands

Have you ever wondered what it might be like to vacation like the rich and famous? How about renting your own private island for a week or two. I found an article that lists ten of the most desirable island paradise vacation spots.

If you would like to check out the article, here it is: 10 Most Incredible Private Islands On Earth

This Saturday’s guest blogger is my friend Lusy Aaltje. Her blog is called The Sunset Girl. Lusy’s site is filled with her stunning photography and her thought provoking posts! Come back in two days for a sensational guest post.

,

  1. #1 by cherlyn on February 9, 2011 - 7:39 AM

    Sorry for the late comment, life has been busy and i’m still trying to catch up lol. This sounds iteresting, I’ll have to read the article when i go home from work. Thanks for sharing!

    • #2 by Tom Baker on February 12, 2011 - 9:37 AM

      I too am very busy so I fully understand. You know I just appreciate that you come by!

  2. #3 by tekia on February 6, 2011 - 11:50 PM

    I would love to vacation on an island. I just want to sit and be lazy and relax on the sandy beaches under shady palm trees. If it’s a private island, that’s fine with me. All the more island to myself :-)

    • #4 by Tom Baker on February 7, 2011 - 8:28 AM

      Sounds great to me too. Sipping drinks on the beach, and being waited on hand and foot. Sunsoaked and salt air, moonlight dinners. Everyone should be able to experience that but … me first!!

  3. #5 by randywornhole on February 4, 2011 - 5:59 AM

    Oh what a dream……

    • #6 by Tom Baker on February 7, 2011 - 8:34 AM

      It would be nice to be able to vacation like the rich and famous.

  4. #7 by kolembo on February 3, 2011 - 2:19 AM

    Lordy me…nice thought…you paying? That picture looks lovely eh!

    • #8 by Tom Baker on February 7, 2011 - 8:38 AM

      If I could I would! I would love to have a party on one of these islands!

  5. #9 by jurline's Blog on February 3, 2011 - 1:53 AM

    Tom with my birthday coming up, I am dreaming of escape! thanks for taking me to fantasy island!!!!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on February 7, 2011 - 8:40 AM

      Happy early birthday. Send me a postcard! Just call me Mr. Mr. Roarke and enjoy your fantasy.

  6. #11 by Scent of my heart on February 3, 2011 - 12:19 AM

    Oh, Tom … what you made me think about now!!! The cold here makes the desire for a shiny place even double. Sofitel Bora Bora in French Polynesia would be my place :)!

    • #12 by Tom Baker on February 7, 2011 - 8:41 AM

      Bora Bora sounds like a dream. All this ice and snow here in Indy is really getting to us. Three inches of ice…

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

