Lex Luthor Returns To Smallville For Series Finale

I usually get my superhero television and movie news from Nerds of the Round Table so I am flabbergasted that I have this news before the guys over there. Smallville ends its ten year run this year. Many fan favorites have returned this final season and now it appears that Michael Rosenbaum aka Lex Luthor will make his presence as Superman’s arch villain  in the show’s final episode.

In addition to Lex Luthor showing why his name is synonymous with villain, Clark will finally don his super suit and take flight. According to sources Rosenbaum’s character will leave no doubt in the minds of Superman fans that he is indeed Kent’s rival.

Admittedly I haven’t watched much of Smallville since the fifth or sixth season but I am eagerly awaiting the series finale and I suppose the only thing that could make this season any better is to announce the show isn’t really being canceled and that there will be a season 11! I’d watch it.


Both images are clickable.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Cherlyn on February 16, 2011 - 10:18 AM

    Not a huge fan of Smallville, but I’m glad to hear that Lex Luthor will be in it, he was one of the few characters I really enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

    • #2 by Tom Baker on February 16, 2011 - 10:48 AM

      Maybe we will all be tuned in at the same time watching the finale!

  2. #3 by Rose Reynolds on February 15, 2011 - 10:27 AM

    I would really like to see the finale.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on February 16, 2011 - 9:17 AM

      Chris says it will be in May. I’m looking forward to it as well.

  3. #5 by Chris on February 13, 2011 - 3:38 PM

    I actually had it posted yesterday. :p

    I was stoked when this news came out. They’ve been building towards Rosenbaum coming back since the beginning of season 10. The question is will he be the clone Lex or will he take out the clone Lex and assume his rightful place. Guess we’ll find out soon enough. If you hadn’t heard the series finale of Smallville is going to be a 2 hour long episode.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on February 13, 2011 - 9:44 PM

      I made sure I went to your site before I wrote the post but I’m glad we are on the same wavelength! Two hours is good but I think an 11th season might be good too.

      • #7 by Chris on February 13, 2011 - 11:21 PM

        Up until the midseason break I was all ready to argue for an 11th season. But now I think its time to let the show go. They are setting things up perfectly for an awesome ending. Clark probably becoming Superman and defeating Darkseid and then the return of Lex.

        What I would love to see happen would be a spin-off about the Justice League. Green Lantern would be the leader and ideally they could have Supes come back from time to time as a guest star. Justin Hartley (Green Arrow/Ollie Queen) has shown some great acting chops lately and I think he could lead a show. Its just a thought though.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

