Apologies Are In Order

What’s Is Tom Doing?

Friends, family, countrymen and women, world bloggers and visitors and even to those who only come by to see if there are any photos of morning erections… I’ve been going through a rough time of late and it has affected my blog.

This month’s interview is late. My guest blog was never posted and I have been slow to respond to comments. I have also ignored my First Class Blogger Award for almost four weeks now. For that and more I wanted to apologize. I’m sure most of you understand that sometimes people get into a funk and some things don’t get the attention they used to.

Up In The Air

I’m not sure which direction I’m headed but I am taking an extended hiatus from Morning Erection. Additionally, April is considering a job offer. She was approached by a company that wants to have her head up a division as they expand. The company’s social media policy is more strict than that of the job she has now. For that reason, it might be difficult to continue with this blog since my connection albeit slight, is already out here on the ‘net.

We have to read more into their policy should she decide to take the job to see if I need to close Morning Erection and start another blog anonymously. Who knows? Only time will tell. She might not want the other job as it would require us to move from Indiana to another state. I don’t think I will delete Morning Erection. I just might stop creating new posts. The posts I already have scheduled (31 Days of Blogging Honesty, Poetic License) and more will continue but I will not add new posts if we should decide to take the job and move.

I will keep you all abreast and during my hiatus I will try to respond to any comments I might get. Keep the April poems coming in, I still want my guest bloggers to post and of course Poetic License will continue until at least December! And yes, Poala the post with the nude men will still publish in April like I promised you.

,

  1. #1 by nenskei on May 25, 2012 - 3:41 AM

    And glad we are still able to read your posts today and for coming days, weeks, months, and years.
    Keep going Tom.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on May 25, 2012 - 7:45 AM

      That is what I just wrote to you! I will try.

  2. #3 by Catherine on February 28, 2011 - 8:06 PM

    Good luck to you no matter what happens. We’re here if you want to come back :)

    • #4 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2011 - 4:45 PM

      Thank you Catherine. I will look forward to it.

  3. #5 by Chris on February 20, 2011 - 10:51 PM

    Tom, hope you are able to come back. I understand how things can come up that prevent you from posting. Part of the reason for my near shutdown was a need to make sure my ‘internet persona’ wouldn’t cause trouble in the future.

    Hopefully the social media policy doesn’t apply to spouses because I would hate to see this hiatus become permanent.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2011 - 4:46 PM

      Thanks Chris. It looks like if we are careful I will be able to continue.

  4. #7 by Amy B. Spacek on February 20, 2011 - 11:17 AM

    I just found your blog and started reading past posts and now I come to find out you might quit. I was looking forward to more great poetry like this months. Looking to see those naked men too Tom. Poala’s not the only one! Keep your head up (no pun intended).

    • #8 by Tom Baker on February 20, 2011 - 6:09 PM

      I remember your first comment Amy and I’m glad you’ve come back. Poetic License is taken care of until December. I do have to work on the magazine issues that come out in May and September. I hope my guests will still complete their guest posts and the two posts of sexy naked men are done too. No worries Amy! You might be interested in tomorrow’s post though.

  5. #9 by PrinceConnoisseur on February 20, 2011 - 11:08 AM

    Of course I am thrilled for your wife but I don’t want to see you stop your blog. I hope you two get good news.

    • #10 by Tom Baker on February 20, 2011 - 6:07 PM

      Thanks Ron. I’m looking forward to continuing the blog but we just don’t know.

  6. #11 by Seth Winternight on February 20, 2011 - 9:14 AM

    …And you were the one to welcome me to wordpress, but now it seems likely that you will go :/ But like the rest, we all wish happy ventures for you, for april and for your future (be it blogging on here or not). Just don’t forget the people who inspire you, as you mostly, inspire them.

    • #12 by Tom Baker on February 20, 2011 - 6:02 PM

      I could never forget my blogging buddies. If I do need to quit Morning Erection, maybe you could take up the mantle and start welcoming new bloggers. I would be stoked if you did that even if I don’t stop.

  7. #13 by Rose Reynolds on February 19, 2011 - 7:54 PM

    Say it ain’t so… Tom, I will email you later.

    • #14 by Tom Baker on February 20, 2011 - 6:00 PM

      I got your email Rose and I’m sorry that you have been considering ending your blog. With a job and being pregnant I can understand why you might quit. Congrats on the twins to be! I can’t wait to read your very last post.

  8. #15 by Cherlyn on February 19, 2011 - 5:17 PM

    Thank you for keeping us up-to-date about what’s going on, I was wondering what was happening, and at least now I don’t have to worry. There’s no need to apologize, life happens and ultimately that’s whats important. I hope you don’t have to stop writing this blog, because I really adore it, and because of you and your blog I’ve been able to develop my writing and blogging skills. But, it sounds like April has come across a really great opportunity, and it would be a hard one to pass up. Who knows, maybe you can have the best of both worlds :). If not, I hope you keep in touch with everyone, because I know I for one will miss you and your comments, your emails and your posts, so if this happens, don’t be a stranger! I’d be very sad if you weren’t around :(.

    Best of luck with you and April, all the best!

    • #16 by Tom Baker on February 20, 2011 - 5:57 PM

      Adore is such a nice word to hear. Thanks and April and I are going to try to keep the site going. I might just start a new one anonymously but when I visit your site you will most likely know it’s me anyway! I’m going to try to get Lusy to do her guest blog even if it isn’t on the first Saturday. We will see.

      • #17 by Cherlyn on February 22, 2011 - 4:26 AM

        I’m sure I would know it was you :) And I look forward to reading the guest blog!

  9. #18 by southwindtrails on February 19, 2011 - 3:16 PM

    Thank you for explaining, I was wondering what had happened to you but I figured you were just busy. I can see why you havn’t had much time for your blog. I will be very sad to see you go if you have to leave this blog, you helped me enter the world of blogging and I really appreciate everything you did for me.

    That being said I’m really happy for you and April, it’s so nice when life sends you oppurtunities like this. I wish you the best of luck with whatever decision you make.

    • #19 by Tom Baker on February 20, 2011 - 5:54 PM

      You, Blaga and Cherlyn need to realize that I had very little to do with what you guys have accomplished with your great blogs. Keep it going and thank you for caring about April and I.

  10. #20 by Mihir Vatsa on February 19, 2011 - 5:44 AM

    Okay, now this is not good. :\

    • #21 by Tom Baker on February 20, 2011 - 5:53 PM

      Don’t worry Mihir, your poem will still be posted on schedule. We will do everything possible to keep the blog going.

      • #22 by Mihir Vatsa on February 21, 2011 - 7:16 AM

        It’s ain’t about poem but for the blog itself. But anyways, I wish whatever you do turns out the best for you. :)

  11. #23 by Tammie on February 19, 2011 - 5:11 AM

    You’re good – don’t worry. Take care of your personal life first.

    • #24 by Tom Baker on February 20, 2011 - 5:52 PM

      Thanks Tammie. I appreciate that.

  12. #25 by Chloe on February 19, 2011 - 4:48 AM

    Sorry to read this post – I hope your wife takes on the amazing sounding role, but that you are also able to keep this blog going.

    All the best.

    Chloe xx

    • #26 by Tom Baker on February 20, 2011 - 5:51 PM

      It’s looking like she might but who knows! Thank you Chloe.

  13. #27 by jurline on February 19, 2011 - 1:10 AM

    Dearest Tom

    I wish you all the best. I will miss your posts and hope that you will be able to continue. Thanks for thinking of us and I appreciate you sharing. Take care. Jurline

    • #28 by Tom Baker on February 20, 2011 - 5:50 PM

      Thank you Jurline. I do have posts that are scheduled (about 20) not including the 31 Days of Honesty that I hope you are still doing with us.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

