If Love Was A Food…

Freshly blanched pistachios for dessert cooker...

Image via Wikipedia

I have to first confess that I stole this idea from another blog I visited last year. I apologize that I don’t remember the blog but I did confess to the blogger that I liked the idea so much that I was stealing it to use on my site. I hoping she doesn’t mind. I must also confess that I am writing this post to use in February of 2011 and at the time of writing this post, my comment on her site is still waiting moderation.

My answer was pistachios. Of all the wonderful and delectable desserts and snacks out there, I could be satisfied with just eating pistachios for the rest of my life. That is a huge statement because I love butter almond ice cream, strawberry shortcake, sugar cookies, carrot cake, and the list goes on and on and on… Still I know I could live without all of those because of how much I love pistachios. Love is like pistachios because there are many wonderfully beautiful women in the world, but I can live without all of them as long as I have April. Wow! I am amazing!

If love was a food, what would it be for you?

, , ,

  1. #1 by Catherine on February 28, 2011 - 8:03 PM

    Ice cream…. when you love a good ice cream, you can eat the whole carton. When you are in love, especially the beginning stages, you just want to devour the person, the way I do with ice cream. There are so many different flavors (like people) … and sometimes the road is smoother than others (Rocky Road versus plain Jane Vanilla), but either way it’s a satisfying, cool experience. Yum.

    • #2 by pmwanken on March 3, 2011 - 10:41 PM

      I agree totally. Ice cream is it!! And…like the sizes at Cold Stone Creamy: Like it!, Love it!, Gotta have it! :)

  2. #3 by Kelly Hay on February 25, 2011 - 11:06 AM

    I’m with Cherlyn on the coffee bit … I can NOT live without my coffee! But other than that, I absolutely love chocolate covered strawberries … can’t see myself eating ONLY that for the rest of my life though. You must really love your pistachios!

    • #4 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2011 - 5:16 PM

      I love most fruits but strawberries are at the top of my favorite fruit list. I agree. All you guys have such great taste!

  3. #5 by Scent of my heart on February 24, 2011 - 12:20 AM

    Cheesecake! That’s non- negotiable with me … New Your style if I have to be precise!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2011 - 5:15 PM

      New York style cheesecake is horrible. It’s horrible because if I eat one piece I’ll eat the whole thing! It’s that good. You are so right Blaga!

  4. #7 by kolembo on February 23, 2011 - 2:02 PM

    Cashew nuts! With a spicy coating!

    • #8 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2011 - 5:14 PM

      Cashews are great too. I think the only nuts I don’t like are Brazil and walnuts.

  5. #9 by southwindtrails on February 23, 2011 - 12:32 PM

    I have to go with pasta. I’m a total pasta fiend, I can’t control myself when there is a nice big bowl of it sitting around somewhere. It’s also always my first thought when no one knows what to have for any meal of the day. Don’t know what to have for breakfast? how bout some pasta?!? (yes I have done this and it’s fantastic)

    • #10 by cherlyn on February 24, 2011 - 7:41 AM

      We are totally kindred spirits my friend

  6. #11 by Melinda on February 23, 2011 - 8:44 AM

    Interesting choice. I want to say Hostess Cupcakes or Girl Scout Thin Mint cookies, but I don’t allow myself to buy those because I’m totally out of control around them like a wild animal. It has to be dark chocolate…I can’t live without an occasional fix.

    • #12 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2011 - 5:13 PM

      I recently learned that even though dark chocolate is great for us, the kind you buy in supermarkets isn’t the kind that they did their research on. Another trick by food companies.

  7. #13 by Cherlyn on February 23, 2011 - 4:27 AM

    If love was a food eh? I’d pick coffee I suppose. Or pasta. Either of them lol. It’s no secret that I love coffee, as for pasta, hmmm delicious carbs.

    • #14 by Tom Baker on April 23, 2011 - 5:14 PM

      And how did I know that you would mention coffee?

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

