Calling All Classic Movie Lovers. I Need Your Help With A Movie Title

Some time this month I watched a movie. I came in on it when it was probably two-thirds of the way through. I don’t even remember what station I was watching when I saw it. I looked through TCM’s schedule and could not find it and it was too late to check on AMC. If you could help me figure out the name of the movie so I can see if it is available on DVD, I would appreciate it greatly! Maybe there should be an App for this!

Apparently there was a woman who was stirring up trouble with stock owners of a this particular company and the Board of Directors thought that by giving her a job as an executive would stop her from causing trouble. Meanwhile the CEO of the company had resigned and was now working for the Federal government. She was enamored the CEO and the board sent her to see why he was not awarding the company with any government contracts.

She went to Washington, D.C. but with her own agenda. She wanted to bring him back and take back the company. They went to court and lost but because of all the friends she made with the stockholders, the gave her the right to vote proxy for them in any corporate meetings. She wound up running the company and firing the Board of Directors.

Does anyone know who starred in the movie or what the title is? Even if it isn’t available on DVD, I can watch out for it to air again so I can see the entire movie. Any and all help is welcome. Thanks.

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Cherlyn on April 29, 2011 - 4:30 AM

    How old would you say it was? And do you remember any stars of this film?

    • #2 by Tom Baker on April 30, 2011 - 9:24 AM

      Unfortunately I don’t know. The picture was clear as day (as lots of B & W films are) but I just can’t tell. If I were to guess I would say 30’s or 40’s. The voice of the lead actress was very distinctive but I don’t believe I have ever seen her in any other film before. How can I jump start my Roll Film page if I can’t remember the name of the movies I watch. Woe is me.

      • #3 by Cherlyn on April 30, 2011 - 1:06 PM

        Sorry, it’s not ringing a bell. If I think of anything I’ll let you know!

  2. #4 by Rose Reynolds on April 27, 2011 - 10:21 PM

    I will try to find out for you as well. James told me to tell you hello and he was amazed at the selection of men. He’s kind of insecure because I told him I was impressed with tuxedo man!

  3. #5 by southwindtrails on April 27, 2011 - 9:52 PM

    I wish I knew the name of it for you, but alas I do not. I know someone that might, if he knows what it’s call I’ll let you know.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on April 30, 2011 - 9:29 AM

      Hoping that your someone will be able to figure it out. It is driving me crazy trying to figure it out. Help!

  4. #7 by Angela Smythe on April 26, 2011 - 1:25 PM

    My family watches movies like this all the time on TCM but I don’t recall any movie like this. Now that I read your synopsis, I think I would like to see it. A woman in a power position way back then!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

