31 Days of Blogging Honesty: Day 01

Day 01 — If the stars and planets aligned perfectly for me (regardless of my current situation), the celebrity I would marry is and this is why…

If the stars and planets aligned perfectly for me (regardless of my current situation), the celebrity I would choose to marry is Drew Barrymore. I believe she is a very down to earth person. She likable and when she does interviews she seems genuine.

I know Drew loves to kiss and so do I. Other than that, I have no other information to go on. As with anyone’s choice, it will be hit or miss because we are choosing to marry someone based on what we see on stage or screen and perhaps looks.

Charlie’s Angels is one of my favorite movies even though Cameron Diaz was in it. She’s started her own production company and she directs. She’s versatile and she’s ambitious and I like someone to have drive. Also, as I’ve stated before, she puts kissing above any other intimate activity and I could kiss for days!

“Kissing – and I mean like, yummy, smacking kissing – is the most delicious, most beautiful and passionate thing that two people can do, bar none. Better than sex, hands down.”    Drew Barrymore

, , ,

  1. #1 by theferkel on March 31, 2012 - 6:16 AM

    I can’t wait now! I just typed up my first question and scheduled it for tomorrow morning :) They were tough questions :p

    • #2 by Tom Baker on March 31, 2012 - 6:21 AM

      Do you think this year’s questions are harder than last year?

      • #3 by theferkel on March 31, 2012 - 9:05 AM

        The marriage one got me a little :)) and the naughty habits one as well. Why did you have to go ahead and remove food from the list? :))

      • #4 by theferkel on March 31, 2012 - 9:43 AM

        Tom – wtf! Toilet question? ROFL!!

  2. #5 by Melinda on May 4, 2011 - 1:16 AM

    Darn now I regret not doing the 31 days of blogging because that was my chance to woo Brad Pitt and I blew it. How fun. Good choice. Drew is just adorable in every movie. I can totally see it.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on May 9, 2011 - 4:16 PM

      Drew is a cutie. I heard one comedian say she is the most beautiful ugly person he knows!

  3. #7 by Chuck on May 3, 2011 - 4:34 PM

    She has been my choice since I saw her in FireStarter back in the 80’s. But it was in the Wedding Singer where I truly wanted her more than ever. It’s a shame a guy like Green actually got her. I still think she is beautiful and still a catch even if Greens marks are all over her.

    • #8 by Tom Baker on May 9, 2011 - 4:25 PM

      Tom Green, what was she thinking???

  4. #9 by PrinceConnoisseur on May 2, 2011 - 9:23 AM

    Both women would make an excellent choice except Drew can’t seem to stay married. If you don’t mind getting half of her money after she divorces you, go for it! Gabrielle is a lovely spirited woman. You have me wondering what ethnicity you are.

    • #10 by Tom Baker on May 9, 2011 - 4:28 PM

      You are not the first to ask. Most of my blogger friends from Asia think I am white. Some folks think I’m black because of my musical inclinations and a few think I am asian. I like the idea of keeping everyone guessing. Because my taste in women is ‘all women’ you ask what color I am? Look at all the women you post on your site and I never once thought to ask you what color you are. That is too funny!

  5. #11 by southwindtrails on May 1, 2011 - 9:53 PM

    I love this choice, Drew always makes me laugh. She seems like a very sweet and genuine person.

    • #12 by Tom Baker on May 9, 2011 - 4:29 PM

      She does seem sweet but PC has me wondering why she can’t seem to stay married. Is it her or the Hollywood lifestyle?

  6. #13 by Cherlyn on May 1, 2011 - 10:57 AM

    Hating on Cameron Diaz eh? What’d she ever do to you? :P lol

    Drew Barrymore is a great choice, my dad has a super movie-crush on her too.

    • #14 by Tom Baker on May 1, 2011 - 2:15 PM

      Honestly Cherlyn I don’t have a clue. I liked her a lot in The Mask but nothing since. She ruined Knight & Day for me the way Tom Cruise would have for Saber!

      • #15 by southwindtrails on May 1, 2011 - 9:55 PM

        Haha Some people just bug me, clearly Cameron is your Tom Cruise. Unfortunatly I like Cameron Diaz so I can’t wish Syphilis on her for you.

  7. #16 by savesprinkles1234 on May 1, 2011 - 10:11 AM

    Good reason! Who would your other choice have been?

    • #17 by Tom Baker on May 1, 2011 - 2:12 PM

      Gabrielle Union – she’s absolutely gorgeous and from what I’ve seen, humble.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

