31 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 03

Day 03 — My favorite song from the year I was born…

I really hate to be indecisive especially when I’m the one who created most of the questions, but… I checked out Billboard’s Hot 100 for 1979 (thank you Google), and I could not pinpoint just one song. I found three songs that I still listen to today and have in my collection. My songs are How Much I Feel by Ambrosia, After The Love Has Gone by Earth, Wind & Fire and the one that is most dear to me is I Wanna Be Your Lover by Prince.

It seems disco was still going strong when I was hatched. What amazes me is not so much the songs I chose but the songs I didn’t, including Don’t Stop Til You Get Enough by Michael Jackson and Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground) by The Jackson’s. To all those participating in 31 Day of Blogging Honesty, I apologize for selecting more than one song.

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Rose Reynolds on May 4, 2011 - 11:10 AM

    This looks like fun and I wish I had decided to take part in this. When Doves Cry is my favorite Prince song.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on May 9, 2011 - 4:13 PM

      So far it has been fun. I know with your new schedule you’ve been too busy to post but maybe in the future.

  2. #3 by Cherlyn on May 4, 2011 - 10:01 AM

    I think it was hard to pick one song if you love more than one. I’m not surprised that Prince made the list :) A great selection of songs (even I, a music layman, recognized them!).

    • #4 by Tom Baker on May 9, 2011 - 4:14 PM

      Yeah, Prince has been a huge influence on my life for the good and the bad… as you know.

  3. #5 by PrinceConnoisseur on May 4, 2011 - 9:01 AM

    I think it goes without saying that I approve! Melinda seems like she would have been a great babysitter and from what I know about you — you needed one!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on May 9, 2011 - 4:15 PM

      Yes, I would have been better behaved if I had been watched like a hawk!

  4. #7 by Melinda on May 4, 2011 - 1:10 AM

    No surprise Prince wins. You youngster! In 1979 I had a purple wall with a Prince poster on it and was rollar skating to Michael Jackson. :) I was old enough to be your babysitter. Ha ha

    • #8 by Tom Baker on May 9, 2011 - 4:37 PM

      Did you know Prince and Michael were great friends? They loved to play basketball of all things!

  5. #9 by therealsharon on May 4, 2011 - 12:49 AM

    I know I’m not doing the 31 days of Blogging Honesty, but I LOVE this as a prompt! I think I’m going to use this as a daily post but maybe as favorites from the year I was born rather than just ONE fav.? I’m having a lack of inspiration lately and this just sounds really fun to me! :)

    • #10 by Tom Baker on May 9, 2011 - 4:35 PM

      You know I was glad to inspire a post. I’m glad you had fun with it.

  1. Music from the year I was born « TheRealSharon's Blog

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

