31 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 09

If I could create my own personal Mt. Rushmore I would honor these four individuals

This question was difficult for me to answer. So many people to chose from and so many thoughts racing around in my brain. Honestly I chose the first four that popped into my head that I was able to justify.

Barack Obama – considering the history of the United States I chose him for becoming the first Black U.S. President against all odds. Don’t laugh with this one; I chose Cary Grant for being one of my favorite actors of all time. I would chose Prince for being the baddest musician on the planet and even though I have some issues with him, there are quite a few wonderful things in my life that have come about because of him too. Last but not least I choose April Baker for being the greatest inspiration in my life thus far.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by southwindtrails on May 29, 2011 - 7:36 PM

    That is sweet! I love that you included April. Cary Grant is very cool, I love his movies.

    • #2 by Tom Baker on May 29, 2011 - 7:51 PM

      Cary Grant is the man! He is very cool and I own most of his movies.

  2. #3 by Judy Marie Santiago on May 19, 2011 - 1:53 AM

    This is the sweetest, most honest answer I’ve ever read. ;) I’ll go visit your very own Mount Rushmore!

    • #4 by Tom Baker on May 20, 2011 - 8:30 AM

      Thanks Judy. I think I would also change the name from Mt. Rushmore to something else. By the way, I miss you very much. I miss your little avatar all over my blog! Stop by more often when work allows.

  3. #5 by therealsharon on May 14, 2011 - 12:47 AM

    I loved that you included your wife! How sweet!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on May 20, 2011 - 9:32 AM

      I’m not supposed to be mentioning her on my blog any longer but I wrote these posts months ago so I had to keep her here!

  4. #7 by savesprinkles1234 on May 13, 2011 - 11:09 AM

    It’s always good to include your spouse! I like your selections! :)

    • #8 by Tom Baker on May 20, 2011 - 9:32 AM

      Including my wife was a no brainer!

  5. #9 by Cherlyn on May 13, 2011 - 3:59 AM

    An interesting selection of individuals :) A nice broad range of people – and it’s sweet that you included April. Great answer!

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

