31 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 12

I was just honored by my peers and family. Most likely I got the award because I…

I would most likely get the award for either being a great husband or for my morning erection. I mean this blog of course. I started the blog on a whim to prove to my wife and a few friends that I could. I made it through the first year and I’m still going. I’ve made friends and according to a few emails, some of my posts have really made a difference in some peoples lives. I am happy about that.

Although I may never physically meet the people who frequent my blog (especially those who make themselves known by commenting), I do believe we could be friends in “real life. Others of course like the distance and from reading the Blogging Honesty posts might not want to meet me (smile).

I still don’t consider myself a writer but I do enjoy putting my thoughts and ideas out for all to read. If I was honored it would be for this blog. I thought of this question believe it or not because of Stephen Colbert’s Tip of the Hat, Wag of the Finger installments. For that reason I think this blog would fit into both categories. I think it is one of those things you either love or hate.


, , , ,

  1. #1 by Cherlyn on May 17, 2011 - 3:50 AM

    I’m sure you’d be getting a Tip of the Hat, :). An excellent answer!

  2. #3 by Rose Reynolds on May 16, 2011 - 11:30 PM

    Colbert is now my all time favorite news guy. I have to stay up so late just to watch but it is worth it. Tip of the hat to ya.

    • #4 by Tom Baker on May 20, 2011 - 8:58 AM

      You speak the truthiness Rose.

  3. #5 by Melinda on May 16, 2011 - 2:30 PM

    I love the tip of the hat installments!! I agree…you get a Tip of the Hat award!!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on May 20, 2011 - 8:59 AM

      His whole show is great. I like him better than The Daily Show now. Thanks Melinda.

  4. #7 by Broken Sparkles on May 16, 2011 - 12:30 AM

    It’s only a distance … blogging is still part of real life and I consider you a friend, always will be thankful for your help! All the best Tom!

    • #8 by Tom Baker on May 16, 2011 - 8:25 AM

      Perhaps my word choice was off. I do consider my blogging friends, real friends (just ones I have yet to actually meet face to face). I hope you understand. I think of you as a friend Blaga and very glad we met too.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

