31 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 16

If I were given just one day to relive I would most definitely choose…

I think the day I would like to repeat would be an evening I spent one Valentine’s Day night with my girlfriend (who is now my wife), when we were dating. I don’t know exactly how she feels about reliving that day, but it was the most magical time we ever spent together as a couple up to that time. We spent time talking and we actually began to finish each others sentences. We took a walk, laughed, tickled one another and ran through the elementary school’s grass until just before the sun came up.

The entire night/morning was like a scene from a movie. We had such a good time that I would like to relive that day but in a good way — not like Bill Murray in Groundhog Day!

, ,

  1. #1 by southwindtrails on May 29, 2011 - 8:02 PM

    I recently watched that movie – awesome.
    That sounds like a wonderful day to relive – very sweet

    • #2 by Tom Baker on May 29, 2011 - 8:12 PM

      Groundhog Day is an awesome movie. Glad you finally saw it!

  2. #3 by ishabelle on May 20, 2011 - 6:30 PM

    how sweet… :D

    • #4 by Tom Baker on May 21, 2011 - 2:28 PM

      Thanks sweetie, it’s great to see you visiting again. How have you been?

  3. #5 by PrinceConnoisseur on May 20, 2011 - 12:23 PM

    As the only man represented here, I’ll go ahead and say what a nice day to relive. How juicy sweet and romantic a day it was Tom.

    • #6 by Tom Baker on May 21, 2011 - 2:27 PM

      Am I detecting a note of sarcasm?

  4. #7 by savesprinkles1234 on May 20, 2011 - 11:56 AM

    This is so sweet! I’m behind on my blogging honesty, and for this I apologize. I felt the need to post about something different today, but no worries, I’ll get caught up. :)

    • #8 by Tom Baker on May 20, 2011 - 12:02 PM

      There is nothing that says it has to be consecutive days! Looking forward to what you come up with in the days ahead. I just finished a post for June 9th and saw you had left a comment. I’m late (very late) leaving replies to my comments but I spent a good portion this morning catching up!.

  5. #9 by Cherlyn on May 20, 2011 - 7:44 AM

    Awesome Groundhog Day reference – great minds think alike eh?

    What a sweet day to remember :) I hope one day I’ll have a romantic day like that to experience even just once :)

    • #10 by Tom Baker on May 20, 2011 - 8:17 AM

      Great minds do think alike! You might not be cheesy enough to finish each others sentences, but you will have many romantic days with that special someone! I guarantee it!

  6. #11 by Deborah the Closet Monster on May 20, 2011 - 7:06 AM

    AW. :)

    This reminds me that I need to see Groundhog’s Day, not just stick with the Supernatural episode mirroring it!

    • #12 by Tom Baker on May 20, 2011 - 8:18 AM

      Yes Deborah! Everyone needs to see Groundhog Day at least once. But don’t watch it from the perspective that everyone has told you how great it is. Just watch it to enjoy it and see how great it is!

      • #13 by Deborah the Closet Monster on May 20, 2011 - 8:22 AM

        Heh, I’ll do so, bearing this comment in mind! I’ve left a few movies going, “What was all the rave about, anyway?!” because I went in with such high expectations. Better to enjoy a movie for what it is. :)

  7. #14 by Broken Sparkles on May 20, 2011 - 12:36 AM

    sweet!

    • #15 by Tom Baker on May 20, 2011 - 8:19 AM

      I know, right. It was a terrific evening. I forgot to mention that we watched the dew forming on the grass around us. It was eerie and cool at the same time.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

