31 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 17

Given the choice between giving up sex for the rest of my life or giving up kissing, I would choose…


When I first wrote the question, I knew my answer was giving up sex. I love kissing far too much to not kiss (French) ever again. Now that I sit here typing this and thinking about it, I wonder…

I’m not quite sure. I know you’re here reading this post and expecting honesty. Perhaps you are tired of my constant references to sexuality during these 31 days. For that I apologize. Just be aware that if you read further, expect explicit verbal honesty. Read no further if reading further will be offensive to you.

The conundrum before me is, yes I love expressing my love through kissing and sexual activity, however what the ‘world’ considers oral sex, I just consider vaginal french kissing. I know I’m blurring the lines but a pair of female lips are just that. Lips meant to be kissed.

To me it’s an extension of mouth kissing. I am merely kissing a different body part. So, if I take into account that mouth kissing and vaginal kissing are just kissing I can definitely give up sexual intercourse and choose not to give up kissing. I created a rational loophole for myself. Creative license and not too offensive!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by King Arthur and Queen Guinevere on May 23, 2011 - 2:56 PM

    Love the question, don’t care too much for your answer Tom. Speaking for the both of us the answer is kissing. I can do without that cause we don’t do much of that now. Giving up sex, especially being newlyweds is out of the question!

  2. #2 by Miranda on May 22, 2011 - 4:04 AM

    Glad choices like this don’t actually have to be made. I would not be able to make a decision.

    • #3 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2011 - 9:02 AM

      Me too Miranda. Thanks for visiting and taking the time to comment!

  3. #4 by Scott Moore on May 21, 2011 - 4:54 PM

    I’ve missed alot since I’ve been here last. Your blog is still interesting and I have to disagree. I could not do without sex!

    • #5 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2011 - 9:03 AM

      Yes, you have missed a lot and I have been to your site several times and you have stopped blogging altogether. Are you going to start again?

  4. #6 by savesprinkles1234 on May 21, 2011 - 3:59 PM

    I knew from a previous post that you would pick kissing. You have some pretty good logic behind your answer. Well played!

    • #7 by Tom Baker on May 21, 2011 - 4:20 PM

      Thanks sprinkles. I look for loopholes wherever I can find them. Keeps me on my toes but I hate that I’m that transparent with you and Blaga.

  5. #8 by Cherlyn on May 21, 2011 - 2:27 PM

    Lol well then! Haha, nice honest answer! Great answer!

  6. #10 by Deborah the Closet Monster on May 21, 2011 - 11:58 AM

    I think, “Well, shoot, this is a tough call!” is a totally honest answer. Some questions aren’t easy to answer till absolutely forced to.

    Also? I LOVE your answer! Heh.

    • #11 by Tom Baker on May 21, 2011 - 2:42 PM

      Deborah, I love that you love my answer.

  7. #12 by PrinceConnoisseur on May 21, 2011 - 11:20 AM

    I like your answer but not sure I can agree. I just hope I don’t have to do either.

    • #13 by Tom Baker on May 21, 2011 - 2:40 PM

      To each his own Ron! I can’t expect everyone to agree with my answer – but I LOVE kissing more than almost anything!

  8. #14 by Rose Reynolds on May 21, 2011 - 8:25 AM

    Tom there is nothing offensive here. My first thought was you gave the perfect answer. Maybe technically you blurred a few lines but not the same way President Clinton did when he testified about Lewinsky! If I were taking this challenge I would give the same answer.

    • #15 by Tom Baker on May 21, 2011 - 2:40 PM

      Blurred? President Clinton didn’t blur the lines he straight out lied! I like my answer too! I am surprised so many women aren’t offended considering how many posts this month involved sexuality. Oh well.

  9. #16 by Broken Sparkles on May 21, 2011 - 12:09 AM

    I’ve read Cherlyn’s post on this question yesterday and I immediately thought of you and what your answer will be :).
    I actually followed the same logic as you, so I personally am definitely keeping the kissing! Nice answer …

    • #17 by Tom Baker on May 21, 2011 - 2:32 PM

      I know that you know I like kissing a lot and I’m glad her post led you to think of me. Kissing is wonderful and as I hear and write so often; great minds think alike.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

