31 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 18

The most outrageous thing I would do for a Klondike bar is…

Since I either used the questions available from 30 Days of Honesty or made them up myself, I was rather embarrassed for thinking about using the option to switch out a question here. Why? I don’t like Klondike bars. I just don’t eat them!

The commercial came on when I was thinking up the questions for 31 Days of Blogging Honesty and I used it. I realize it was a cheesy way of finding another question to add but with the creativity of the people doing this challenge, I knew I could get away with it.

I’ve decided to answer this question and change it at the same time. If I were starving to death on some deserted patch of land or just feeling stupid; instead of Klondike bar let me use Snicker’s Ice Cream bars or better yet, Snicker’s Ice Cream. Okay, now I can answer — drum roll.. For Snicker’s Ice Cream I would eat Oysters On The Half Shell!

See Day 14


31 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 1

, ,

  1. #1 by southwindtrails on May 29, 2011 - 8:08 PM

    I have never tried the snickers icecream but it looks good, maybe next time I go grocery shopping it will be on my list!

    • #2 by Tom Baker on May 29, 2011 - 8:13 PM

      Please try it. You will see what I mean. It is the best!

  2. #3 by thoughtsappear on May 24, 2011 - 6:16 PM

    Mmmm…I love Snickers ice cream. Actually…I love all ice cream!

    • #4 by Tom Baker on May 26, 2011 - 10:55 AM

      I can’t find a copy cat Snickers ice cream recipe anywhere. I want to make it myself! You’re right, all ice cream can be good.

  3. #5 by Chris on May 22, 2011 - 8:05 PM

    Snickers Ice Cream? That looks so good. Now I think I need to go to the grocery store.

  4. #7 by savesprinkles1234 on May 22, 2011 - 1:19 PM

    I’m not a Klondike Bar fan either. Would you eat an entire platter of oysters for this ice cream or just eat one?

    • #8 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2011 - 7:56 PM

      Just one and the ice cream would have melted before I got the oyster down!

  5. #9 by PrinceConnoisseur on May 22, 2011 - 1:18 PM

    I’m not a huge fan of Klondike bars either so I guess I wouldn’t do anything for one except maybe take them back to the store and exchange for something I really wanted like maybe a G.I. Joe with the Kung-Fu grip!

    • #10 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2011 - 7:58 PM

      I remember Eddie Murphy and his routine about G.I. Joe with the kung fu grip. Funny stuff.

  6. #11 by Rose Reynolds on May 22, 2011 - 9:30 AM

    You would? After complaining about how nasty they are! Snickers ice cream is that good? I think I need to taste this. Funny answer.

  7. #13 by Cherlyn on May 22, 2011 - 9:29 AM

    I’m not a huge fan either. I dont get weird cravings for ice cream ever, so yeah I can’t imagine really caring lol. I wouldnt eat oysters for a klondike bar, they may kill me lol. If i was starving I guess I’d eat kraft dinner and ketchup though.

    • #14 by Tom Baker on May 22, 2011 - 1:10 PM

      Just wait til you get pregnant. Tell me then what kind of cravings you get!

      • #15 by Cherlyn on May 27, 2011 - 10:00 AM

        I’ve had a few pregnant friends who’ve never had weird cravings. Well, maybe weird as in how much they wanted to eat, not necessarily the food though. I guess it all depends on who you are!

        • #16 by Tom Baker on May 27, 2011 - 12:39 PM

          I think you are right. Different people, different ways of dealing with cravings.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

