31 Days Of Blogging Honesty: Day 27

Something I really hate about myself is…

Is also the very thing that I like about myself. I’m complex, I know but you are too. I’m a very passionate, sensual and a sexual person. All of that I like about myself. It is a positive aspect of myself and it can be seen reflected in lots of my posts.

I also hate that about myself because of how I came to be that passionate, sensual person and some of the things I have done, especially in my teen years. I’m not beating myself up for past events but if you have been following the past 26 Blogging Honesty posts, you know what I’m talking about.

To make matters worse, I hate that there is anything that I let bother me to the point where I can say I hate something about myself. Then again, I’m only human.


This coming Saturday there will be another guest post. This time it is by Saber Hodson of What Is Up With That?!? I think you will be a little caught off guard by the subject matter, but as always with Saber, it will be a great post. Saber is a friend of Morning Erection. One of her photos can be seen in the Tri-Annual Poetic License Magazine. Check out her site before June 4th and make sure you come back here on that date to read her post!

, ,

  1. #1 by savesprinkles1234 on June 1, 2011 - 2:52 PM

    I don’t think any of that is too hateful! :)

  2. #3 by PrinceConnoisseur on June 1, 2011 - 11:19 AM

    It seems you come back to this subject often. Do you have a lot of guilt about it? You need to get over it. Your sister’s friend knew you were spying on her and made her nakedness available for you to see? Seem like such a small thing compared to what’s going on with today’s teens. Listen to Cherlyn!

    • #4 by Tom Baker on June 1, 2011 - 10:11 PM

      You let the cat out of the bag about tomorrow’s post – I knew I shouldn’t have let you read these two posts. Two posts back to back about my past. I hope you are right about people not caring so much.

  3. #5 by Cherlyn on June 1, 2011 - 3:50 AM

    Without our faults and flaws we wouldn’t be us, that’s why I don’t like thinking “What do I hate about myself?”. You’re awesome, just remember that!

    • #6 by Tom Baker on June 1, 2011 - 9:26 AM

      I’ve never been called awesome before. Thanks Cherlyn.

  4. #7 by therealsharon on June 1, 2011 - 12:56 AM

    I think we all have things in our pasts we regret but they are what makes us who we are. :)

    • #8 by Tom Baker on June 1, 2011 - 9:25 AM

      Yes, I am a better person having learned from what I went through and lessons learned.

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

