Happy Belated Birthday Prince Rodgers Nelson

Who else but Prince could have ordered it to rain during the half time show of Super Bowl XLI? First it wasn’t raining, then he started playing and it began to rain which was lit purple during the performance of “Purple Rain”.

I just wanted to give a shout out to his royal badness and say Happy Belated Birthday. Is there any chance you have a favorite Prince song or do you not care at all for his music? I already know Melinda from Finding The Humor is a card carrying, poster hanging fan!

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by christel42 on June 12, 2011 - 1:09 PM

    Gett Off….in all honesty, I have a tattoo of the symbol, filled with purple paisleys on my back….

  2. #2 by Cherlyn on June 9, 2011 - 7:14 PM

    To be honest I’m not a huge fan of Prince’s music, though I respect it. I’m a bit reserved with what music I like, I tend to like what I like, then don’t stray too far, which is why I’m always so behind in the music times :P lol. He’s definitely not bad, or I would change it if it came on the radio, just not something I go out of my way to listen to too much. But indeed, a very happy belated birthday!

  3. #3 by Mushfique on June 8, 2011 - 4:27 PM

    that guitar is wicked!!!! :P

  4. #4 by Alexis on June 8, 2011 - 11:48 AM

    I don’t have a favorite Prince song, but I do have a favorite Prince…moment. And it actually has little to do with Prince and more to do with Kevin Smith’s perception of Prince. I remember one of Kevin Smith’s bits on Prince’s conception of reality; that to him, he truly could not understand why someone could not get him a live camel in the middle of the night. It’s a very funny segment from one of Kevin Smith’s “Evenings with…” Q&A sessions.

  5. #5 by Rose Reynolds on June 8, 2011 - 7:46 AM

    All I have to say is if there is a season this year – GO COLTS!! My favorite Prince song changes from time to time. Right now it’s Song of the Heart from Happy Feet. Have you ever heard it? Watch it on YouTUbe – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5f82iDV09mw

    • #6 by Alexis on June 8, 2011 - 11:45 AM

      Huge fan of all songs from Happy Feet. :)

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

