31 Days Of Blogging Honesty Is Over

My 31 Days are finally over and Cherlyn’s is as well. SaveSprinkles1234 still has about ten days to go but she is dedicating some alone time with her and her daughter. Take your time Sprinkles.

Thank you so much for the comments and the encouragement, especially with some of my off the wall responses which in the words of the younger generation was TMI. Because you spent lots of time this past month responding to our honesty and answering many of the questions in your replies, I thought maybe you would like a chance to participate. Just leave your answer to the question in the comments. Cherlyn and Sprinkles, if you would like to add this to your site, be my guest.

What is the one thing that you did as a kid that you wish it was still okay for you to do now, at your current age?…

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by brittany220 on July 19, 2011 - 10:28 PM

    Congrats on completing your 31 days of blogging honesty!

  2. #2 by Spectra on June 27, 2011 - 2:12 PM

    One of the things I enjoyed doing as a child was splashing barefoot through warm rainy gutters after summer storms. I aslo liked climbing fences and going into neighbors yards and picking their flowers and fruits. Now I grow a multitude of flowers and have an organic garden. I do not know how kind I could be to find kids in my yard stealing my stuff. But I only stole from rich (those with ample supplies). And gave to the poor (me).

  3. #3 by therealsharon on June 26, 2011 - 7:52 PM

    Hey, I’ve been missing your blog and hope you will start writing again soon!
    I am honored to pass on to you 3 blog awards!
    http://therealsharon.wordpress.com/2011/06/25/lost-found-and-belated-awards/

  4. #4 by Midnight Orgasm on June 26, 2011 - 8:39 AM

    What is the one thing that you did as a kid that you wish it was still okay for you to do now, at your current age?… – Very tough question.

  5. #5 by Judy Marie Santiago on June 21, 2011 - 12:30 AM

    I think the time when I can go out of the house without my shorts on. Or slippers on. Anything that has to do with being carefree and young. :)

  6. #6 by kittycat on June 19, 2011 - 9:28 PM

    Not have a care in the world. Have no worries and be in good health. with that said, then why is it kids are always in such a rush to grow up?

    New here

    Kittycat

  7. #7 by Bella on June 17, 2011 - 9:36 AM

    I wish I could jump in puddles! Oh wait, I still do that now! How about throw myself down on the ground kicking and screaming whenever I don’t get my way? Yep. That’s what I would want to do. :)

  8. #8 by Akira on June 16, 2011 - 8:32 AM

    I haven’t been an adult for all that long so I don’t feel there is too many things I can’t still do. Perhaps I would like to enjoy Saturday morning cartoons like when I was younger. They don’t come on like that anymore and I mean, who isn’t sick and tired of Spongebob?

  9. #9 by therealsharon on June 15, 2011 - 3:11 PM

    I wish I could go see animated movies without a kid……I know it’s allowed and all, but I just feel so weird if I go see kid movies without a kid with me now that I’m an adult.

  10. #10 by lisa pollard on June 15, 2011 - 10:50 AM

    I know this is probably a lame answer, but I would LOVE to be able to sleep until Noon or 1 p.m. on the weekends. I probably wouldn’t do it anymore (at least rarely), but to know I have the option in itself would be great. Being an adult is exhausting! LOL

  11. #11 by Cherlyn on June 15, 2011 - 10:20 AM

    I may write a post, but I’ll definitely let you know my answer: Have a tantrum. Though i dont think it’s ok for kids to do it either, it’s more socially acceptable. sometimes I feel like I need to kick up a fuss and just shout “No, no no no no NO!”, or cry my eyes out when I dont get my way. I think us adults deserve that more than children :P lol

  12. #12 by Broken Sparkles on June 15, 2011 - 7:38 AM

    It was nice to follow you and Cherlyn through the challenge! Good job!

    Maybe you would like to participate in this too – http://brokensparkles.wordpress.com/2011/06/11/seasons-favorite-challenge/

    All the best!

  13. #13 by savesprinkles1234 on June 15, 2011 - 1:42 AM

    Hi Tom! I answered it over at my blog. I haven’t forgotten about blogging honesty–I promise. I’ve taken to blogging late at night to have some peace and quiet!! I can’t wait to hear your answer! :)

  1. How Can I Complain?

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

