Where In The World Is Tom Baker?

So much is going on in my life these past few months. My life has been an open book since I started this blog by sharing things I never thought I would tell anybody and then sharing things most would care less to know about.

What has been transpiring lately I would rather not share at all. If I tell you the truth and say it is really nothing bad that has happened, I doubt you will believe me – but it is true. Things have just been so hectic and rushed that I really had no time or no desire to blog.

Mostly I did not have the time. I want you to know that I have noticed the amount of emails I have received. I just checked last week and I promise to respond to everyone. I hate that I was so preoccupied and I didn’t even have time to read emails.

Things appear to be calming down a bit and I hope to start posting again. I promise before long I will also be visiting the blogs of all my friends and leaving what I hope will be witty and poignant comments. Stay tuned and thanks for being patient with me.

  1. #1 by lisa on August 5, 2011 - 4:45 PM

    Do your thing…we’ll still be here when you get back! Sometimes life has to come first! :)

    Lisa

  2. #2 by Chris on July 31, 2011 - 11:45 PM

    LIfe gets in the way sometimes Tom. I think we can all understand that. Luckily it was only for a little bit. Last time life got me for a year.

  3. #3 by Melinda on July 31, 2011 - 11:01 AM

    Sometimes life just gets in the way. It’s happening to me this summer with all three kids home. Apparently feeding them is more important than my blog. :) I hope things settle down soon for you.

  4. #4 by savesprinkles1234 on July 31, 2011 - 9:39 AM

    I hope all is well. I’ve been blogging pretty slowly myself this summer. Look forward to seeing a new post when you are ready :).

  5. #5 by Rose Reynolds on July 31, 2011 - 9:15 AM

    It’s nice to see you posting again. Since you moved we were wondering what had happened to you. Everyone knows how much you like blogging so take your time and come back refreshed and ready to type.

  6. #6 by Deborah the Closet Monster on July 30, 2011 - 11:07 PM

    I’m really glad to see it wasn’t just a slow, fading farewell! Looking forward to seeing more soon.

  7. #7 by southwindtrails on July 30, 2011 - 5:56 PM

    I have been doing the same off and on for a few months now so I completely understand. Take whatever time you need – life is more important than blogging. I look forward to reading more posts from you whenever you have the time to write again!

  8. #8 by Bridgesburning Chris King on July 30, 2011 - 4:16 PM

    Life does have a way of getting in the way! I’m glad you stopped in and we’ll all be here when you get back again!

  9. #9 by Seth Winternight on July 30, 2011 - 3:55 PM

    You sort out things over there and we will eagerly await your next post buddy :)

  10. #10 by tekia on July 30, 2011 - 10:14 AM

    I’ve been there myself a few times. Things start happening so fast and get so hectic, you realize you’re not blogging but there’s so much going on. We understand, it happens. Glad to hear all is well :-)

  11. #11 by Juan202020 on July 30, 2011 - 9:59 AM

    There’s more to life than blogging! I’m glad to hear all is well. When regular bloggers stop blogging it can make people think that something awful has happened like even death. I don’t spend a lot of time here or even on my site but I know lots of people visit your blog Tom. Keep it going whenever you feel like coming back.

  12. #12 by Cherlyn on July 30, 2011 - 9:50 AM

    As long as you’re ok and nothing bad has happened, then I’m happy. I was worried something bad had happened! Glad to hear things are relatively ok. Everyone can understand being busy and hectic, that’s life right? And as much as we all love blogging and reading other blogs and such, there’s a time when it needs to get on the backburner, because ultimately, there are other more important things. I’m glad you took some time to focus on your life, because that’s probably what I would have done (and I did a few months back haha).

    It’s like you were on a blog sabbatical lol :).

    Whenever you feel it’s the right time to come back, we will welcome you with open arms – and until then, we understand the chaos that is life! Good to hear from you! :)

  13. #13 by Inside the Mind of Isadora on July 30, 2011 - 8:15 AM

    Everyone needs to take a break from time to time. Blogs are supposed to be enjoyable.
    When they become work it’s time for a liitle rest.

    It’s summer … take a “SIESTA” …!!!

    Adios,
    Isadora

Leave Me With A Portion Of You ...

